1 / 3
updated  

Enjoy the mountains and help us in Hakuba, Japan

  • Favourited 360 times
  • Last activity: 15 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    ==================
    We are currently considering skilled and experienced labourers/carpenters from Sept - Nov.
    ==================


    We are a kiwi couple with a small mountain Lodge in Hakuba. We love the outdoors (which is why we have chosen to live here!) and have a young kid and a dog.

    We have found our staff for winter. There is no availability Dec - Mar. Please understand that if this changes, we will update this profile.

    If you are experienced and can work with little supervision in a construction project please reach out to us. The work is on a private construction project (not related to the business) and for the right person we will pay Y1,000 per hour.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hakuba is a wonderland of nature a and outdoor activities. In the summer/autumn there is mountain biking, hiking, rivers and lakes to enjoy. The winter it's a mecca for skiing and snowboarding. We live down a friendly street with close contact with our Japanese neighbours. We are an easy going couple that are keen to share our home and local knowledge with like minded and helpful travellers (we are travellers and have done workaway ourselves in the past, so we get what you're up to).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    At this point in time we are only looking for skilled and experienced labourers/carpenters from Sept - Nov. If you are experienced and can work with little supervision in a construction project please reach out to us.

    Sometimes (but not now) we are looking for people that are happy to help out with house keeping tasks (making beds, cleaning bathrooms etc.) and helping with grounds/gardening, renovation or building, it all depends on the season. Good English language is a must, Japanese language would be extremely helpful! Knowledge and willingness to do digital marketing for us would also be appreciated.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak english and are learning Japanese.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom with a with a queen bed in it, and plenty of space to add a single bed in if necessary.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're happy to pick you up from Hakuba station or Hakuba bus terminal. We're also easy walking distance to echoland Main St which has convenience store, restaurants and bars. In winter there is a free bus service to the resorts. There are bikes available for use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The space is very good for remote working. Excellent wifi and plenty of private space.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 818656858316

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Experience Japanese culture in countryside Okayama, Japan
Help take care of 4-year-old boy in Kyoto, Japan