Join me on my farm near Kraków, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 131 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Daniel.

    I'm running a permaculture farm for more than 3 years now.
    It's a very interesting and beautiful place where I have a vegetable garden, an old orchard, chickens, goats, ducks and a hemp field ;)
    As you can imagine there is a lot of different jobs in which i need help.
    I'm constantly doing some renovations also so join me if you want to experience a whole spectrum of farmlife.

    Before i settled on the farm i was building natural houses for a few years. I’m also pedagogue, masseur, yoga teacher (now more fascinated about calisthenic, natural movement and boxing) and i was also a buddhist monk for a year ;P so I can share a lot of my passions with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    On the farm workawayers can learn a lot about permaculture, regenerative agriculture, self sufficiency and sustainability.

  • Help

    Help

    Building, gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer space for your tent, shared kitchen with washing mashine, bathroom and outside showers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During time off it's good to see nearby cities as Kraków, Wadowice or Oświęcim. There is also a big amusement park 10 km from my farm Energylandia ;). We have some beautiful hiking routes nearby. Buses are running regularly to every destination.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

fot. Cezary Szproch
fot. Marcin Wilczyński
fot. Cezary Szproch
fot. Cezary Szproch
fot. Marcin Wilczyński
fot. Marcin Wilczyński

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 561656385635