Repairing, cleaning and painting for the artist house in Tokyo, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 164 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our house. Please open "availability" and check our schedule before asking us.
    We're guys and girls who lives in 5 bed rooms house at central Tokyo.
    Our house is 2 stations from Ikebukuro and 6 stations from Shinjuku.

    this old house is located in quiet residential area but next towon is a small university town.
    There are many shops in there, good for hanging out.

    Current residents are I (Hiro) who is owner, Argentinian couple, Japanese, Mexican girls and a cat.

    About Hiro
    I found out another website that people ask free couch to local people on the internet.
    I didn't know English, I had never been to abroad. But I thought it's interesting to meet to foreigner.
    After I've hosted 100 people in six months in my apartment, I became to able to communicate to people in English without google translation. I went to several countries.I didn't know Tokyo is the biggest city in the world!
    then I moved to the old large house for living with people from different countries.
    I've hosted a few hundred people so far on CS but it's getting worse and worse so I'm here now.
    I'm here for meeting new people than seeking labor, we're suitable to traveler who need "a couch" one week.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love drinking with our guest. When we are free we'd like to drink and talk with you.
    We prefer people who loves drinking,
    we're glad if you can tell us drinking games.
    My couchsurfing experience. hosting and traveling both.
    I'm foodie have a lot of delicacies or vegan food information.
    Other people are musicians and artists, you can talk with them about music and art.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning (Important help)
    Clean up common space (i.e. Kitchen Bathroom,Toilet and Living room)

    Repairing (preferable help but not necessary)
    Installing a door in the wall and repairing stairs.

    Painting (If possible)
    Paint mural.

    I don't stay at home sometimes, please help my roommates then.

    No specific time for working schedule.

  • Languages spoken

    Japanese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A indoor bed tent in the living room or a private room when there is a vacant room.
    Please let me know if you specifically need the private room.

    We have futon mattress, blanket and high speed wifi.

    We don't ask you much to work so please cook by yourself.

    I offer you my home made sake (Japanese alcohol) when we do the party.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is pure homestay, No need driving license or working visa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    high-speed wifi

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    a dog or a cat

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 hour a day, with 2 days off

Updated a wall mural by workawayer. We still need artistes for it.
Our cat
Inside of tent
My roommate and her band member.
A tent for workawayer
Wall mural by my friend.
Love to party!
Our cat is checking a message from workawayer.
This is Hiro
Host ref number: 547136816685