Help required with horses and home in the Low Beskids in Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 221 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    51.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My place is a small village in Beskidy mountains (part of Cartpathians). I invite here everyone who would like to spend some time close to nature, at the area of Natural Park. I'm having here 3young cabardian horses (naturally from Kaukaz mountains). There's also some work to do in the garden and general maintenance of a wooden cottage.

    I also need someone who will teach me English better.


    I invite people without addictions and willing to help.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am working with wood and clay, making beautiful wooden desks and paintings, as well as building clay stoves - I can teach you some of these skills if you're interested.
    The place is located in low mountains, close to Bieszczady mountains, not so distanced from Ukrainian and Slovak border. This area is a very artistic region, where you can discover icon painters and traditional wooden architecture and many others aspects of forgotten eastern culture. And of course every day you're living among fierce mountain's nature, old forests and wild animals, with sky bright from stars every night.

  • Help

    Help

    Most of all I'm looking for people interested in helping me with horses. Practical skills in horse riding are essential here, but at the same time the natural approach is also very welcome. Those young horses are very intelligent, interested in working with people, but they need a self-confident person, with experience in this kind of work.
    Moreover, there is an idea to create the garden at the nearest spring, so I'll be glad if someone would like to come and start it from the beginning - there's a space for that and some tools as well, only not enough time for me during the usual day ;)
    I live in a regional wooden cottage made in old carpatian style, which also need some help in basic daily works. Beside horses, two dogs and four cats are a part of my family, so taking care of them is a part of a common day.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In my house there's a separate room with a lot of space, small bathroom and fireplace. There's also some space at the attic.
    About cooking, there is a possibility for both vegetarian or meat-eaters, but self-reliance is needed. I can provide you some vegetarian ingrediences from a local market, but if you can't survive without meat you have to buy it on your own. The nearest shop is 5 km from here. We can eat meals together, but cooperation is welcome :)

    Smoking, drugs and alcohol are not allowed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you're using public transport to reach my place, you can arrive to Jasło or Krosno by bus (sometimes also train), then you may have an opportunity to catch a local-bus in direction of Nowy Żmigród or Dukla. If you have some troubles with reaching the destination on your own, I can pick you up from the nearest bigger town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 711298733189