Come and help a young family with our kids in Victoria, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a young family living in Colwood, on the outskirts of Victoria. (easy access by bus/car). I'm an at home Mom and my husband works a lot (business owner). I have 2 kids (almost 5 years and 20 months). We have no family/close friends in the area to offer any help or time off and I could really use some help with this! I would love to be able to make some time for myself, and maybe go out with my husband once in a while. :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're in a beautiful area with many gorgeous parks, lakes, forests and beaches closeby. I have a bike and car you could borrow. You'd have your own room and a shared bathroom, with wonderful large tub! We're right on bus routes/bike trail that go downtown Victoria. We would provide food for breakfasts/lunches and would cook dinners (my husband is a wonderful chef and I am decent enough).
    If you want to do any classes/other part time work in the area, we can be very accomodating to this! We're very relaxed and flexible. :)
    Oh, we eat a plant based diet and would provide those foods. If you wanted something else, you are welcome to buy and cook it yourself :-)

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for a workaway that can help with my kids. Play with them so I can get some stuff done around the house. Childcare needed so I can get out a bit for a bike ride or to the gym or just go grocery shopping by myself. Be home with the kids on the occasional evening so my husband and I could go out for dinner. Really easy position. Childcare would never be for longer than a couple hours. This is a really relaxed and easy going position. Looking for a woman preferably (would accept a couple or 2 friends). Help out with some light regular cleaning like keeping the kitchen clean/loading and unloading the dishwasher. Just regular guest stuff. Not looking for a housekeeper. Looking for someone to welcome into the family, be some adult company for me, and offer some fun play to my kids. My son is 5 and just wants to play ALL the time. He's a lovely kid, as is my daughter. I just need a break sometimes. :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom. Shared bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 538733581689