Stay in a traditional Japanese house, and help with our family and guesthouse in Shizuoka, Japan

Country

Japan

updated  

Favourited 798 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an architect, 38 years old. My wife is a teacher of kindergarden.
    We manage a guesthouse, Tessen Gueshouse, in my city from Dec 2019. .

    Tessen Guesthouse is a beautiful 30 year old house that was recently updated with modern features and authentic Japanese designs by two architects in 2019. All bedrooms have tatami floors and brand new futons for a traditional and comfortable experience.

    I ask workawayers to clean up all rooms and reception.
    Addition to that, English class, Culture exchange, etc.. (depends on your skill)

    We want to make our guest house open to this town and people.
    Other accommodations in my city are expensive and less communication with local people.
    We will make this guesthouse the entrance of this world.

    So we welcome who has open mind and experience working.

    I am sure you can enjoy absolutely local culture and real Japan.

    We give favorable treatment to couple account and who can stay more than 2 weeks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Japanese cooking. This city is famous for Fresh fish, tea, and more vegetable.

  • Help

    Help

    Play with kids and teaching English.
    Cleaning and tidy up rooms(house and guest house). Sometime cooking, if you like.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house. It is traditional old japanese house.
    Or guesthouse for traveller.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My town is near Sea, mountain and river. You can swim, fishing and hike. About 20 minutes to central city, so you can go shopping too.
    Just 1.5hour to Tokyo, and 2h to Kyoto by Express.
    It is also possible to go to Mt.Fuji in 1 day.
    There is no snow in winter. So it is more comfortable than other famous cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (3.7)



















Host ref number: 235948637557