1 / 3

House sitter/ Pet sitters wanted in Owaka, New Zealand



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    I live just live by myself in a small town, surrounded by farmland. i work full-time away from home a bit so I'm looking for people who might want to spend some time here, and help me out by looking after my cats and chickens.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Its just a beautiful rural part of the country, lots of beautiful things to visit around the catkins

  • Help


    Mainly some people to help weeding and gardening, happy for people with some creative ideas to embark on new projects in my garden. I have a small vege patch at the moment, would love the garden to be a bit more productive. I'm learning spanish too, so people who can come help with that great too.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Maori: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    I have 2 spare rooms with beds. For food, I cook dinner most nights, If you want to cook to for me that would be great too. I'll just keep the fridge stocked up. I mainly eat vegetarian at home. Am a bit flexible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you need a lift a Owaka I drive to Balclutha every day so can easily pick people up there. I do come up to dunedin a bit too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    not much, just to put some food out for the animals each day really

Host ref number: 293419543758

Feedback (1)



Help with some gardening and daily life in Auckland, NZ
Animal-loving family welcomes help with creating vegetable garden close to Christchurch, New Zealand