Experience the Distillery and Orchard culture in the picturest Wilmot area in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 245 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired Engineer well travelled living on an apple Orchard and Distillery in Lower Wilmot. I am originally South African being in Australia for 23 years which is now my home. I enjoy the company of like minded world travellers and wish to promote Australia, especially Tasmania to interested Work-away travellers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have 9.5 acres with an apple orchard and distillery. Workaways will experience the Distillery and Orchard culture, learn how to prune trees, pick apples and assist in the distillery works, depending on the season that is. Apple picking is mid March and End April, and cider production shortly after picking.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for all types who are looking for a short country stay close to cradle mountain in Tasmania.
    The workaways are required to assist with the running of the Orchard and distillery, such as pruning trees, wood splitting, prepare meals pick apples, assist with bottling etc

  • Languages spoken

    Afrikaans: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have A spare room in the main cottage

    I will provide meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am 51 km from cradle mountain national park. My place has stunning views of mount Roland and close to Devonport and Ulverstone. I am well travelled and have worked globally

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have wifi 20/5 MB/s

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    i live on 9.5 acres

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    i prefer dogs only, not sure how my dog will be with cats and other pets

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 531686247688