Come and help me in the house and garden. Tittmoning, Germany.

Country

Germany

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Elderly woman, living alone with a nice and very enthusiastic dog. Adventurous and flexible.
    My apartment is located in a small town in southern Bavaria, near Waginger See. Approximately 30 km to Salzburg by public transport (station 3 minutes walkng). It's also possible, I take you to another station, where you can go to Munich easily.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am living close to Salzburg ( 35 km) and also Munich (80 km) isn't too far. So it's easy to visit these cities, go to the theater or concerts, see the stronghold in Salzburg. In Burghausen(20 km) is the longest fortress of Europe with a torture chamber and other museum parts. Also in spring a big Jazz Festival takes place. If the weather is appropriate it's also a opportunity to go to te Alps, hiking or climbing, as you like.
    I like to bake and cook, so you can learn to provide traditional meals and of course also eat them.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in the house and garden, for work that is physically too strenuous for me. Means painting, maybe some building, cutting down trees (they are not so big), at least some branches, mowing, weeding and so on.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room on your own and we share kitchen and bathroom.

    Standard will be, we eat together, at least once a day. Better two times. Depending on what work we do, one of us will cook, or we cook together as described above. I eat regional, seasonal and fresh food. Vegetables, meat, fruit. Most of the regional dises don't have English names, like: Käsespatzen, Kaiserschmarrn, Pfannkuchen und Auflauf. We will find things, we both like!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Eigenes großes Zimmer mit gutem Internetanschliss

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Habe einen großen Parkplatz direkt vor dem Haus

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 527874697545