Rural help needed in the most beautiful island of Greece, Corfu!

Country

Greece

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1103

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Nikoleta and I invite you to participate as volunteers in a farm house on the island of Corfu, in Greece. , and we need help in some construction,cleaning the farm and the hole are and maintain the land. The place is just a few steps from the sea, in a rural area called Agios Thanasis, in molos, 40 minutes from the village Lefkimi.he also works with bees in the production of handmade honey,paint and hand works that are flexible for the work. We would like persons that are nature,honest,l and stay minimum 2 week.
    Corfu Greece is among the most beautiful and popular islands of the country. Due to its strong historical connection with Europe, this was among the first Greek islands to open to tourism. Located on the north western side of the country, Corfu island has a cosmopolitan feeling combined with a special traditional character. Paleokastritsa, Sidari, Kassiopi and Acharavi are nice tourist places on the northern side of the island, while the inland is dotted with lovely villages and many sightseeings. Apart from the wonderful beaches, the highlight of the island is the Old Town with the characteristic Venetian style .
    Hola mi nombre es Nikoleta y los invito a participar como voluntarios en una casa de granja en la isla de Corfu en Grecia. necesito ayuda para limpiar,realizar unas construcciónes y mantener el terreno. El lugar se encuentra a sólo unos pasos del mar en una zona rural llamada Agios Thanasis en molos, a unos 40 minutos del pueblo Lefkimi. el trabaja también con abejas en la producción de miel artesanal.,pintar y trabajos de obra de mano que sean flexible para las labores Nosotros queremos personas naturales y Honestas ,la estadia minima es de 2 semanas

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers can learn to use machinery for the garden, about the process of producing honey with bees, they will Lear about construction from profecional,they will lear cooking Mediterranean and speaking Greek if they wish..know the island and the beautiful places and tradition

    Los voluntarios podrán aprender a usar maquinaria para el jardín, sobre el proceso de producción de miel con abejas,van aprender de construcción y de máquinas , cocina y hablar griego si así lo desean.Conocer la isla y los hermosos lugares y tradicion

  • Help

    Help

    We are in a rural area eith very vegetation and forest, so, now, the house needs a maintenance and cleaning in the garden. The help would focus on weeding the ground, removing the weeds and leaving it suitable for replanting the garden.paint and hand works that are flexible for the work
    The day consists of 5 hours a day for 5 days a week. Volunteers are given 2 days off so that they can enjoy the place, the coast and its surroundings.
    We receive up to 4 volunteers for a maximum of two weeks. The possibility of staying longer after living for a while is always open.

    Nos encontramos en una zona rural de harta vegetación y bosque, por lo que ahora la casa necesita de una manutención y limpieza en el jardín. La ayuda se centraría en desmalezar el terreno, quitar las hierbas malas y dejarlo apto para remoledar el jardín,n construction ,pintar,etc.y que sean flexibles con las labores
    La jornada consiste en 5 horas al día (9:00pm-14:00pm)durante 5 días a la semana. Se les da 2 días libres a los voluntarios para que puedan disfrutar del lugar, la costa y sus alrededores.
    Recibimos hasta 4 voluntarios por un máximo de dos semanas. Siempre queda abierta la posibilidad de quedarte más después de convivir un tiempo.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared room with bathroom, breakfast and lunch.The dinner is up to you.
    (For the days off we offer only breakfast,however if you are flexible and you have a will we can talk about it)

    Habitación compartida con baño, desayuno y almuerzo.La cena corre por su cuenta.
    (Los días libres ofrecemos sólo el desayuno,pero si son flexibles y tienen voluntad lo podríamos conversar y arreglarlo)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Son bienvenidos a disfrutar de la tranquilidad de nuestro lugar y aprovechar de trabajar al aire libre. Ya que se trata de una zona bien turística, no tenemos problemas con los voluntarios que quieran realizar actividades en paralelo para generar recursos economicos, siempre y cuando sigan cumpliendo con las labores y horarios que acordamos.
    Estamos a 20 minutos caminando de una ruta transitada donde puedes tomar transporte público o hacer auto-stop para moverte a los pueblos más cercanos, como Lefkimi que se encuentra a 40 minutos.

    ..........................

    You are welcome to enjoy the tranquility of our place and take advantage of working outdoors. Since it is a tourist area, we do not have problems with volunteers who want to carry out activities in parallel to generate economic resources, as long as they continue to comply with the tasks and schedules that we agreed upon.
    We are 20 minutes walking from a busy route where you can take public transport or make a stop to move to the nearest towns, such as Lefkimi which is 40 minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 333743418228