Help me build a community on my horse ranch in the beautiful countryside in Eksjö, Sweden

  • Sweden
  • Favourited 736 times
  • Last activity: 03/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Right now I am looking for someone to house- and pet sit when I am away - 2 horses, some ducks and 2 cats - easy job. Other duties working here involve farm duties and renovation. Help can vary and if you have renovations skills it is a big plus but not crucial. Minimum stay 2 weeks, prefer longer stays.

    I bought this farm last year and I am now transforming it into a newly renovated two floor house, a big barn for having parties and gatherings and a place for different kinds of animals. I am creating a community and a place where people can live, meet and hang around in the countryside just outside of Eksjö in Sweden, 2,5 hrs by train from Stockholm. The surroundings are very nice and there is a lake just nearby. There are horses, cats and ducks living here to.

    I would like some help with:
    Renovating the house - skills and no skills
    Gardening
    Cooking
    Looking after the animals - no skills needed
    Differents chores done at a farm

    If you have any of these skills, don´t hesitate to contact me. My rating is perhaps a little low because of difficulty replying to all the requests soon enough. I am sorry for late replies but I will try to reply everyone eventually!

    Emma

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Building a community will have pretty much the same values anywhere in the world but we can add the freedom of moving freely in the forests and how we care for the animals as family members.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like some help with:
    1. some projects for carpenter - big and small and finishing touch on previous projects
    2. Gardening - maintaining and/or making new projects
    3. General help in the house
    4. Cooking and cleaning
    5. Pet- and house sitting sometimes

    Please let me know if you want to help with any of the above.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak swedish, english and some french and I am interested in enhancing my french.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Staying together in a two floor house, simple accommodation since the house is under renovation. Simple but it will feel like a home and I always try to make us all feel a little privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Stockholm City offers everything you might want! There are buses to the city center and there is a possibility to have a lift every now and then when I go to work to. The area around the house is magnificent with lakes, sea, forest and beautiful fields.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Camper van can be brought and will be placed where space available at the time. More people are staying at the area sometimes and flexibility is needed.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Not if staying in the house since there are two cats who needs a sacred space.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 518627292723

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Join us in Märsta, a quiet town close to Stockholm, Sweden
Help us with DIY projects to become self-sufficient in Järna, Sweden