Looking for helping hands for painting fence and terrace, and indoor cleaning, Nesodden, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A cosy wooden house in a big garden with a hot tub, sea view in front an the pine forest right on the other side. This is my new home. I am Hanne, turned 50 last summer. But I am not very skilled in doing house and garden work, and will be happy for some helping hands. I love traveling and international guest. Lately I have engaged myself as volunteers for the refugees here in Norway. In these times is important to build international friendships. Other stuff I love : all things culture and art, sci-fi and fantasy, boardgames, larping, theatre, outdoorlife, cycling, ice-bathing and alternative subcultures.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A vibrant local community, not far from Oslo.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Need someone to fix our traditional fence. Oiling fence and Terrasse. Making a new room in the basement: artistic skills apprichiated. General garden work. Working with fruits and berries: maintenance and making juice and jam :). Making a storage for our larping costumes: building skills needed. Firewood chopping. House and window washing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with a double bed, access to shared kitchen and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In summertime the beach is only 15 min down a steep hill. You reach Oslo with bus (50 meters from house) and boat: 45-50 minutes. The forest behind the house is very nice, with walking paths and blueberrys and wild animals! Nesodden, where our house is, is well known for its vibrant cultural life. Lots of artists, festivals, events and galleries.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 485865486937