Help us setting up campsite by a river in Kuala Nerang Kedah Malaysia

  • Malaysia
  • Favourited 33 times
  • Last activity: 22 May 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    I have a piece of land planted with durian, jackfruit, bitter beans and other local fruit trees in Kampung Perik, Kedah Malaysia. I plan to build a small house / hut at my land next to a river. From there, I plan to host foreigners around the world to know about local Malaysian culture especially those resides in northern states of Malaysia neighbouring to Thailand. The workawayer can assist me built something in the land as their lifetime memory and they also can experience day to day live of the villagers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can enjoy the culture, scenery and daily life as villagers and hands on experience of what the villagers do to earn their living.

  • Help


    The travellers can assist me:
    1. Walkway to the riverside
    2. Clading the toilet wall using bamboo.
    3. If u have the skill, built the treehouse.
    4. Gardening
    5. Maintain and clearing bushes.
    Also from time to time, we can discuss with the workawayer something they want to built in the land as their life experience in Malaysia.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Malay: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Im interested to learn speaking english as fluent as i can.

  • Accommodation


    A hut or tent next to a river.
    I'm not a good cook. I can provide the raw material for food or we can cook together with the workawayer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A good telecommunication at site for the traveller for online communication. I have a bike and bicycle for the workawayer to travel around the village. I also have cars to travel and also doing the work.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Medium size campervan. Not a motorhome size.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 644772568353

Feedback (4)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Refit of Sailing Yacht at Langkawi Island, Malaysia
Learn about life on our permaculture farm in the mountains of Peninsula Malaysia