Learn many trades and skills whilst helping with the surrounding land near Pézenas, France

Country

France

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a bi-ligual (French and English) family of three. We live in a wooden house on the edge of the lively town of Pézenas in the heart of wine country. We are a 20 minutes drive from the Mediterranean coast and within easy access of rivers, lakes and rolling countryside. Known as the Ville de Moliére, Pézenas has a beautiful historic centre housing a variety of artist ateliers, restaurants and bars. I am an actor and Laurence is a make-up artist. Our youngest son Blaise is 16 and about to start home schooling. Our ideal candidate would be a first language Spanish speaker to provide converstional tuition although there is also plenty of work to do in the grounds ( gardening, building etc). Accommodation is an independant flat suitable for a single person, a couple or two friends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have built the house and natural pool from scratch, learning many trades and skills along the way and would be happy to share our knowledge

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The house is built on the side of a hill and we need help to finish off the garden and surrounding land, pruning the trees, landscaping, paving and generally tidying up.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be staying in our gîte. It opens out to the lower garden and has it's own entrance from the street. There is a main and a small bedroom, an open-plan kitchen/lounge and bathroom with walk-in shower. As well as WiFi there are pushbikes at your disposal.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 482444915428