Looking for a really good horse rider and dog lover, 26 y o +

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 1002 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Minimum stay 2 month, longer possible- shorter sadly not
    It would be wonderful to find someone who can help us with our horses and dogs.
    We have only young home-bred ponies and horses that are being schooled to be sold. We are looking for a good horseperson and rider who can help ride and school the horses of the ground.

    I also have 4 dogs that need to be walked when I am at work, so you need to be passionate about dogs.
    I am away often from Tuesday till Friday, so you need to be an independant person who can cook for themselves most nights of the week. There are 2 lovely and very skilled people working with the horses every day from 10- 14.00 So you can help and learn from them.
    The farm is in the centre of Ireland, in Westmeath: 90km from Dublin in beautiful rolling countryside.

    So please only contact me if you are a good rider over the age of 26, able to go galloping across fields and jumping small fences and can send me a video of your riding,

    25h per week
    Typical day:
    11- 14.00: help exercise and groom horses and walk dogs
    16.00- 18.00: bring horses in from the filed, skip them out, feed them and walk dogs

    We offer:
    your own apartment with your own kitchen and bathroom and a living room with a wood burning stove
    Otherwise there really is not much to do apart from immersing yourself in the Irish Our internet is not great so it is not perfect for someone who needs to be online a lot.
    If you are aged 26 Plus you can avail of our car to go onto local trips.

    Looking forward to hearing from you, Sophie

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Irish Countryside, Irish horse skills and speaking English

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Typical day:
    8.00-10.00 yard work: Mucking out, lunging, grooming horses
    13.00-14.00: feeding hay, skipping out

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are very interested in a German speaker to chat to my daughter or a French speaker to keep my French going.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own double bedroom, living room/ kitchen and bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a beautiful farm in very remote rural settings, 20 km from Mullingar or Athlone, 80 km from Dublin or Galway

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our net is ok, I can do zoom lectures.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    no

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 192648445688