Dog minding, general housework & help with DIY in County Mayo, Ireland

  • Ireland
  • Favourited 198 times
  • Last activity: 3 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description



    I live in a small coastal town in Belmullet, County Mayo. Primarily we need your help to mind one very friendly dog (feeding, walks, playing) during the day as well as some general housework. I am doing some renovations to my house and I would like some assistance with DIY and painting from time to time. Our house is quite old and a work in progress.

    I have had workawayers previously and find it to be a really lovely experience. Belmullet is a lovely coastal area and we try and get outdoors as much as we can (beach walks & hikes). I will try and show you some of our lovely area. There is a racer bike and a surfboard here for you to use if you want to go on some adventures.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Belmullet is a really friendly town by the coast on the west of Ireland. This is a Gaeltacht (Irish speaking area). There are lots of hikes and beaches to explore.

  • Help


    Dog Minding, help with housework, DIY & Painting

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    There is a double bedroom with a bathroom for use during the stay. The kitchen is open for everyone to share. We do not have broadband but will offer a wifi hotspot from a phone when we are at home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Attractions to local tourist hotspots such as Erris head loop walk, Cross beach loop walk, Belmullet Tidal Pool and boat trips to the Iniskea islands. There is a direct bus to Belmullet from Ballina with 3 connections per day. There is also a connection to Castlebar. Galway is 2.5 hours away. Westport is 1.5 hours away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs only

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day.

Host ref number: 4819482894c6

Feedback (5)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Dog and outdoor lovers very welcome in the beautiful garden of Ireland, Co. Wicklow
Minding boys and helping with daily life in Kenmare ,Co Kerry, Ireland