Baby sitting and dogsledding activities at Saint-Paul-Sur-Ubaye, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 386 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    228

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm a musher, i work with my dogs: huskies, Eskimos from Greenland.

    and my husband is cultivating wild plants in the height montain like "genepi", "hysope", "serpolet".

    We live in an exceptional place, in the middle of the mountains, there are activities to do all year around, beautiful hikes. We are life-flashers, simple and smiling people, we are looking for people who love nature, simple and energetic.
    Unfortunately the days are only 24H and we need help ...

    We need some help to do baby-sitting , it will be possible to meet the dogs and participate with huskies if you want during your free time.
    It is necessary to have a driving licence.



    Bonjour, je travaille avec mes chiens, huskies, esquimaux du groënland , mon mari cultive des plantes de montagne: Génépi, hysope, serpolet.
    Nous vivons dans un endroit exceptionnel, au milieu des montagnes, il y a des activités à faire toute l'année, des randonnées magnifiques. Nous sommes des personnes qui croquons la vie, simples et souriantes, nous recherchons des personnes qui aiment la nature, simples et énergiques.
    Malheureusement les journées ne font que 24H et nous avons besoin d'aide ...

    Nous rechercherons une personne pour garder nos deux petits bouts de chou, aller les chercher à la crêche, nous aider dans les tâches quotidiennes, vous pourrez prendre part aux activités avec les chiens de traîneaux si vous le souhaitez durant votre temps libre. Les tâches dépendent des périodes de l'année, nous en parlerons au téléphone avant votre venue.


    Si vous avez une voiture/et/ou le permis de conduire c'est parfait!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will truly live to the rhythm of people living in wild mountains and learn how to take care of a pack of Nordic dogs.
    We will make you discover on to make wild plants grow and how to taake care on it.
    We love our valley, we will make you discover the most beautiful surrounding places.

    Vous vivrez réellement au rythme d'un musher et apprendrez à prendre soin d'une meute de chiens nordiques. Nous aimons notre vallée, nous vous ferons découvrir les plus BEAUX endroits environnants.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    In winter:
    Baby-sitting
    Cooking

    From April to the end of October:
    Gardening
    baby sitting,
    cooking, help at home
    take care of the dogs, feed them, clean the kennel, take the puppies out.
    participate in maintenance work, kennel construction
    Help for cultivate wild herbs and pick berries


    En hiver:
    Garder notre bébé
    Cuisiner

    D'Avril à fin Octobre:
    Garder nos enfants
    Aider à la maison
    Jardinage
    prendre soin des chiens, les nourrir, nettoyer les enclos, sortir les chiots.
    cuisiner
    participer à des travaux de maintenance, construction au chenil
    Aider au jardinage de plantes sauvage et récolte de fruits sauvages dans la montagne

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in your room, in a house close to ours.

    Vous dormirez dans votre chambre, dans une petite maison à côté de la nôtre.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit castles and old villages around, there are a lot of possibilities of hiking in the green nature;

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hour every day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 627713331625