Welcome to the amazing island and help with our private homestead in Gotland, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family of 4, one cat, one dog and some horses, that live on a wonderful privat homestead in the northern part of the beautiful island Gotland.

    We have the best of the everything around here: our lovely homestead with the beach/water 3 minutes away, the forest and the very special nature of Gotland.

    Me and my husband work full time in Visby, the kids are 11 and 13 and in our free time we spend time working with our projekts at the homestead, riding, spending time together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to take part in our everyday life and our Swedish culture. We can offer you to practice English, practice taking care of a privat homestead and a family and our animals.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have so many exciting privat projects at our hobby farm that we would like help getting closer to the finish line.
    - Everything from tearing down old and building new fences, clearing bushes and trees on our land.
    - Painting, carpentry and renovating on the farm.
    - Help take care of the horses and the other animals.
    - Take care of the house and cook.
    There are so many different chores to do so we can probably find what suits you based on your skills and areas of interest.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the season and what you feel comfortable with, you can stay in a caravan or in our guest room in the basement with its own toilet and shower.
    We have dinner together in the evening.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you are free, you can enjoy the nature around here. Explore all of Gotland's 92 churches or many beaches.
    You can kitesurf or watch "raukar" limestone statues by the water.
    Explore the medieval town of Visby and so much more ...
    From our homestead to Visby there is a bus a few times a day as well as a car in the morning when we go to work and a home in the evening every weekday.
    And if you like to sing you can join me and sing in our local gospel choir.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 782456312568