Help us around the house and garden in Türi, Estonia

Country

Estonia

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a christian family with three kids (9 y, 6 y and 2 y) and we live in a house in small town in the center of Estonia.
    We offer you separate bedroom and private restroom, and food, of course. We would love to show you around and discover Estonia with you, if you want to and if we have days off.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn a bit about Estonian history and culture. My husband works as guide in one entertaining Estonian history museum.

  • Help

    Help

    The house and the yard needs constant help, like getting firewood in order, mowing the lawn, cutting the hedge, changing floors, cooking, cleaning, making fire in fireplaces, shoveling snow, building paths in the garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Estonian: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 2 floors in our house. You can use separate restroom an you have private bedroom with king size bed. You can use our computer with Wifi and watch TV.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We like take occasional trips around Estonia and would happily take you with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a wifi connection and you could have a whole floor of a house for yourself

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have quite a big driveway

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    All pets are welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 468916896948