Come and help our family around our home in Mauzé sur le Mignon, France

Country

France

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family and I moved to the beautiful little town of Mauzé sur le Mignon in the Deux-Sevres region of France in the summer of 2019. Now that the (human) boys have gone off to University that leaves my Husband & I as well as our cute, little, white dog. We are looking for some help with decoration, light renovation and gardening. In return we can offer private, separate accommodation in one of our gites and friendly contact with native, British English speakers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our village is in a beautiful, peaceful part of France a short distance from the Marais Poitevin and the Atlantic Coast. The weather is really good in the area. The town of Mauzé is a short bike ride away and has a train station, supermarkets and bars. My husband & I are native, British English speakers and also speak French. I am actually an English teacher who has specialised in Teaching English as a Foreign Language for 20 years so am able to help with English practice if desired.

  • Help

    Help

    Having just moved to the property we need to get to grips with the rolling maintenance of the 3 houses and 2 acres of land that the elderly previous owners had let slip in recent years. Nothing too heavy or strenuous would be needed just light renovation of tired parts of the property, decorating, cleaning and gardening. Perfect for a couple.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have plenty of space available and would accommodate helpers in one of our 2, beautiful gites that are on the same property as our main house. The gites are completely private and have their own fully equipped kitchens, bathrooms and living areas. We have a selection of twin and double rooms so our property would be appropriate for single people or couples.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is 3 kms from the local town of Mauzé so a car is not essential. The local train station regularly serves the coast at La Rochelle and the main towns of Niort and Poitiers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 124662434223