Help with environmental projects and eco tourism in Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 279 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is George, I have 27 years old and environmental engineer, I live alone with my younger sister (24), San Fabian de Alico, a tourist town located in the province of Ñuble Region Biobio, Chile. It is a mountainous commune is inside the reserve of the biosphere Nevados de Chillan Laja lagoon, declared by UNESCO in 2011.

    Currently I lead two organizations:
    1. The non-governmental organization non-profit NGO, dedicated to the promotion of sustainable development, environmental issues, education, recycling, organic gardens, permaculture, etc.

    2. Tourism company: A company that works as an operator tours and also provides its own services within the services offered are: Trekking, rafting, climbing, horseback riding, sports and cultural events.

    I need people who can contribute in one of the two organizations or both as they can or want.
    Greetings.


    Hola, mi nombre es Jorge, tengo 27 años y soy ingeniero en medio Ambiente, vivo solo con mi hermana menor (24), en San Fabián de Alico, pueblito turístico ubicado en la provincia de Ñuble Región del Biobío, Chile. Es una comuna cordillerana que está dentro de la reserva de la biosfera Nevados de Chillan laguna el Laja, declarada por la UNESCO en 2011.

    Actualmente lidero dos organizaciones:
    1. La organización no gubernamental sin fines de lucro de nombre ONG, dedica a la promociones del desarrollo sustentable, temas ambientales, educación reciclaje, huertos orgánicos, permacultura, etc.

    2. Empresa de turismo: Vívelo Ecoturismo, es una empresa que funciona como tours operador y que también presta sus propios servicios, dentro de los servicios que se ofrecen están: Trekking, Rafting, Montañismo, cabalgatas, paseos y eventos deportivos y culturales.

    Necesito personas que puedan aportar en alguna de las dos organizaciones o en ambas como puedan o quieran.
    Saludos.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will be in contact with local people and their customs, meet a beautiful declared a biosphere reserve place, can meet and if the conditions are right can go rafting on the river Ñuble and other tourist activities.
    Help and contribute to the sustainable development of a municipality rich in natural resources is constantly threatened by hydroelectric project.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help as much as in the environmental as in tourism and English languages.
    I need to:
    improve my English.
    maintain the garden.
    assistance for tour guides.
    environmental workshops.

    necesito ayuda tanto como en el are medio ambiental como en el turismo y idiomas ingles.
    necesito:
    mejorar mi ingles.
    mantener la huerta.
    ayuda para los guias de turismo.
    talleres medio ambientales.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room
    Double bed

    Pieza indivudual
    Cama de dos plazas

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Your stay pleasant, open good meals added up experiences and can help a developing community.

    Su estadía será placentera, abran buenas comidas, sumaran experiencias y podrán ayudar a una comunidad en desarrollo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 horas al dia. 3 hours a day




Host ref number: 919386681629