Looking for help to design a new space to design in Noto/ SICILY, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 222 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1652

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ---
    good morning guys!
    my name is Doriana, I am a 50 year old girl, I live in a place that I have chosen for years coming down from northern Italy: Sicily.
    I am a creative, in Noto I manage a space, where I also live alone, used both for the exhibition / workshop and for the tourist reception (4 houses): I would like to have your help in the management of this space, to bring new ideas and improvements for maintenance and development.
    I really like the idea of the exchange of culture in this context even if the language has never helped me because I speak only Italian and very little English! so I would prefer your Italian language base.
    I will enjoy listening to your life, dreams, ideas, music and taste new cuisine together!

    the people i need should have one of those abilities.
    -communication on internet, design, graphism
    -help on manutention general care of the house
    -teaching me english

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    *️️️️️️️Please respond to host in Italian

    As a premise we are in one of the most interesting places to visit and this you can check it by looking for the town of Noto and this corner of Sicily, here tourism is very present.
    We have a sea that purifies the heart and even just walking on the beaches is an experience, you can still organize yourself for a visit to both nature and history.
    I really like human exchange and the exchange of experiences.

    CAMPAGNA: campagna modicana, luogo zen, a 8km dalla città, luoghi di prima necessità raggiungibili anche in bicicletta

  • Help

    Help

    - maintenance of the houses in Noto and various arrangements in the layout space (the space will be a creative space, murals are also provided)
    - help me get organized! ;)))



    -manutenzione delle casette a Noto e sistemazioni varie nello spazio laitout ( lo spazio sarà uno spazio creativo, sono previsti anche murales )
    - aiutarmi ad organizzarmi ! ;)))

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will stay in one of the lodges of the structure.
    Known Le Casette dei Viaggiatori


    alloggerete in una delle casette della struttura.
    Noto Le Casette dei Viaggiatori

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    noto

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 455682138332