Help a family on the beautiful island of Inishbofin, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 379 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    257

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family of four living on the lovely island of Inishbofin. We have two bright and beautiful young boys, aged 4 and 6 years old.

    Two Summers ago we set up a food business on a 1968 Double Decker Bus, serving a mainly pan Asian menu using local produce. We also have a small vegetable garden and a flock of around 50 sheep and three young pigs.

    Our home is located in Westquarter just around the corner from a pub/restaurant and beside one of the most picturesque walks on the island.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    An adventurous traveler will have the possibility of becoming familiar with culture of an Irish off-shore island, through it's industries such as tourism, fishing and farming and it's leisure activities such as traditional Irish music, Gaelic Football, hill walking and sailing.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a couple of different areas in which we are seeking assistance for the 2019 season.

    From the middle of April through September: we would like someone who enjoys interacting with and minding children and is able to assist with making dinner in the evening and some light housework.

    At times we will also be interested in hosting someone who is proficient in carpentry, masonry, can garden and assist with sheep farming.

    During the Summer months things can get quite busy so we would like someone who is able to work under his/her own initiative. In general we are looking for people who have some life experience.

    Needless to say, we require a strong work ethic, a sense of humour, kindness, and patience. All things we try to maintain ourselves.

    If you are interested in the above opportunity, please contact us. All references are welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide a private room in our home with a shared bathroom. All meals are included. Free wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Inishbofin is well connected to the mainland so volunteers can go to nearby towns such as Clifden and Galwa on days off. Inishbofin is also a great place for beautiful walks, cycling, and just relaxing by the seaside.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)








Host ref number: 964873258971