Help us revive a hamlet in Saint Eutrope de Born, southwestern France

Country

France

Favourited 146 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    After 3 years of intensive research, we have found the ideal place to carry out our eco-hamlet project. We are looking for highly motivated and responsible people to get involved in this adventure. It is about creating a place of life, (rich of encounters, sharing, creation, research ...) respectful of nature and others. We; Olivier and Martine have been able to rehabilitate a house of 200 m2 with a few friends in a few months and finish the rehabilitation of another house intended to welcome those who wish to come to participate in this collective project. There are still 4 houses to restore as well as several barns spread over 25 hectares with lake, forests and meadows in a beautiful countryside not far from well-known bastides of the south-west.

    Après 3 ans de recherche intensive, nous avons trouvé le lieu idéal pour réaliser notre projet d'éco-hameau. Nous recherchons aujourd'hui des personnes très motivées et responsables pour s'impliquer, à plus ou moins long terme, dans cette aventure. Il s'agit de créer un lieu de vie, (riche de rencontres, de partage, de création, de recherche...) respectueux de la nature et de l'autre. Nous; Olivier et Martine, avons pu avec quelques amis et en quelques mois remettre en état une maison de 200m2 et terminer la réhabilitation d'une autre maison destinée à accueillir ceux qui souhaiteront venir participer à ce projet collectif. Il reste encore 4 maisons à restaurer ainsi que plusieurs granges réparties sur 25 hectares avec lac, forêts et prairies dans une belle campagne non loin de bastides réputées du sud-ouest.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    All the activities planned will be supervised by people who are familiar with this type of achievement and are therefore able to discover these areas, their tools and their techniques.
    On the premise we have a nice little lake where you can go swim or row on our tiny boat. The surrounding countryside is very pleasant; large swimming lake 5 km away; grocery store, Montessori school ... Bastides de Villréal, Monflanquin, Monpazier, a dozen km away. Bergerac at about 20 km ...
    Very beautiful wine and tourist region.

    Toutes les activités prévues seront encadrées par des personnes familiarisées à ce genre de réalisations et donc aptes à faire découvrir ces domaines, leurs outils et leurs techniques.
    Sur la propriété nous avons un petit lac où vous pourrez nager ou faire un tour en barque. La campagne environnante est très plaisante; grand lac de baignade à 5 km; épicerie, école Montessori... Bastides de Villeréal, Monflanquin, Monpazier, à une douzaine de km. Bergerac à une vingtaine de km...

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help for the creation of a participatory permaculture garden, the installation of the phyto-purification network, the construction of the houses - knowing that the walls and roofs are existing and that competent people can guide the works, the planting of many trees and the setting up of greenhouses, etc ...

    Nous cherchons de l'aide pour la création d'un jardin participatif en permaculture, l'installation du réseau de phyto-épuration, la construction des maison -sachant que les murs et toits sont existants et que des personnes compétentes pourront guider les travaux-, la plantation de nombreux arbres et la mise en place de serres, etc...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation in a house of about 80 m2. The kitchen has been completely redone, as well as the bathroom and dry toilets. One bedroom with a large bed and a small one, another with another large bed and a dormitory that can welcome 3 more guests. Living room. We provide two meals a day and a fully equipped kitchen is at the guests' disposal. Independence and autonomy assured.

    Hébergement dans une maison d'environ 80 m2. La cuisine vient d'être entièrement refaite, ainsi que la salle d'eau et les toilettes sèches. Une chambre avec un grand lit et un petit, une autre avec un autre grand lit et un dortoir pouvant accueillir 3 personnes. Une salle de séjour. Nous assurons deux repas par jour et une cuisine entièrement équipée est à la seule disposition des invités. Indépendance et autonomie assurées.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will be on the basis of 4 to 5 hours of work a day, 5 days a week. The rest of the time we will be happy to make you enjoy the best of our country.


    Nous vous recevrons chaleureusement, bien conscients de tout ce que vous pourrez nous apporter, et pour avoir beaucoup voyagé, conscients aussi de la réciprocité. Nous serons sur la base de 4 à 5 heures de travail par jour, 5 jours par semaine. Le reste du temps nous serons heureux de vous faire profiter au mieux de notre pays.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.8)






Host ref number: 497285779176