Help transform our garden using permaculture principles and enjoy spring and summer in Loire Valley, France

Country

France

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come take the time to discover the Loire Valley its castles and its nature with its colors of spring and help us to do garden in permaculture,pick plants for herbal teas and painting shutter

    Venez prendre le temps de découvrir la vallée de la Loire ses châteaux et sa nature avec ses couleurs de printemps et nous aider à transformer le jardin en permaculture, à cueillir les plantes pour les tisanes et à peindre les volets

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We both speak French, English and German so we can help you learn French and take the time to play music or cook.


    Nous parlons tous les deux français anglais et allemand nous pouvons vous aidez à apprendre le français et prendre le temps de jouer de la musique ou de cuisiner.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we would like help to prepare the garden, pick up the plants and painting

    nous aimerions avoir de l'aide pour préparer le jardin ramasser les plantes et peindre.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in an old house that we renovated ourselves.We have an extra room, we take care of meals.


    Nous habitons dans une maison ancienne que nous avons rénové nous même.Nous avons une chambre supplémentaire, nous nous occupons des repas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 5 km from Amboise train station. We can leave a bike available.


    Nous sommes à 5 km de la gare d'Amboise. Nous pouvons laisser un vélo à disposition.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 485766428143