Live on a small Norwegian farm surrounded by mountains and a lake in Nesflaten, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a small farm in a small place surrounded by mountains and a lake. We have two cottages in the mountains. On the farm we have sheep, a few hens, some cats (outdoor only), a rental property and a farm shop.

    We are two adults living here permanently, and then adult family members will visit now and then. Husband is a retired engineer and wife previous teacher (German, English, Norwegian and more). Now we run the farm and the farm shop.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will experience life in a Norwegian family. Guests that have been here before, just take part in our daily life, there is always a need for an extra helping hand.

    The tasks will vary according to the weather: when rain, no painting, less outdoor work, when nice weather, more outdoor. There is always something to do in connection with the farm shop.

    It's easy to go hiking in the mountains that surround us on all sides. Also fishing is easy from here.

  • Help

    Help

    Because of the farm shop we need to have people around in the summer season. We open the shop only when customers come, but we need to be at home on the farm.

    Then depending on the weather, we need to paint outdoor this summer, there will be some gardening, some cleaning. some cooking - it depends on the skills and on the weather.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegain, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A single room with attached bathroom in our family house.

    All meals together with the family. We eat meat, fish, eggs, milk and so on. We prefer that our guests eat the same as we do. It just makes things easier for all.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small and quiet place. Outdoor activities are easy from here. It's easy to go into the mountains in very nice areas where there will be no tourists. But there are not many people around, no pub or anything like that.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 444383787924

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more