Join us on our beautiful farm on the westcoast of Norway

Country

Norway

updated  

Favourited 459 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    923

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi :)

    We live in a beautiful little village on the westcoast of Norway. We are breeding and training dogs and we will also have kittens.

    Our family consists of me, my husband and our two children age 4 and 8

    We have only have a cople of workaway guests at the same time that will live in our house and be a part of our family.
    You will have your own room and bathroom.

    We live in Sandeid. Not so far to Preikestolen, Kjærag or Trolltunga

    We need a lot of help in the house, with the dogs, a pony and the cat and with my kids. We also need help on the farm.

    We Only want people over 21 years that can stay for minimum 3 weeks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a wide range of animals and we are used to have people in our house.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help looking after children, making dinner and collecting sheep in the mountains, training and walking dogs, some tasks on the farm and you have to help with the daily household

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Big room in our house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on the contry side so it's not a lot of shopping but big mountains to climp and we have a small cabin you can use. We live by the fjord so it's possible to go fishing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.0)












Host ref number: 441662818655