Spend time with our young daughter close to the seaside, Puglia south of Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Marco and I are a young couple who live in Nardò, a small town with a population of 30.000 in Puglia Region, south of Italy. Nardò is very close to the seaside, and every day here we have sunshine and a blue sky. We live in a lovely house with a garden in the historic center of the town. We live with Zenzero, our funny cat. Our baby girl is 4 years old and we would like to host an au pair to stay with her when we work. We both work but Elisa will soon start to work part- time.
    We believe this would also help to get our daughter used to social relationship and obviously get a bit of the help for our baby.

    Marco is a graphic designer and I am a veterinarian. Our main hobby is to play music and we do it everyday: Marco plays the trumpet and I play the accordion. We also like walking to the sea, going to the cinema and having a good glass of wine and dinner with our friends. In addition to Italian, we speak Spanish and English. We live in a lovely place, a historic town close to a great natural park on the coast, with beautiful beaches and little bays. You could go by bike for very nice excursions. Anyway, by foot with in minutes you can easily reach all the main offices, shops, library and the Italian language school for the italian language, if you want to. The city of Lecce is 20 km away from our place where you can find the University, and anything you may need. You can go everywhere by bus and train and sometimes you could also borrow our car.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in southern Italy in a beautiful place. Our town is small but very lively. There are a lot of young people here who are creative and friendly. We live very close to a lot of different beautiful beaches and protected natural parks. People here are very open and friendly, so it is the perfect place for you to practice your Italian, as everyone in town loves to talk with newcomers.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Teresa is a child with a dynamic intelligence and a strong spirit. She is very funny and wild. She likes to play with Barbie and peluches, she like biking and she likes to go swimming down in a beach. She like to dance and to draw a lot, she spends his days to do so.
    You will have to stay with her for 5 hours for day, during the morning or during the afternoon, for 5 days for a week.
    We have a cat, too.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a bedroom for you here in our house. Our house is big and bright with a garden, and it is centrally located. You can get eveywhere you need to go in town by foot within minutes. We have an indoor-outdoor cat, so we are looking for someone who is not allergic to cats.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time, you can enjoy the gorgeous beaches here, take walks and borrow a bike for bike rides-- the landscape here is flat, so it is perfect for a bike ride. You can reach the beach by bicycle within about a half hour by riding through the beautiful countryside here. Our town is surrounded by olive groves and vineyards, so it is always a pleasure to take a ride. You can also visit many other fun towns nearby. Our region has many different towns located within a close proximity to one another, so it is quite easy to explore. In the summer, there are many different town festivals in every town, so there is always something fun to do-- live music in the piazzas, etc... Our town has a train that can connect you with other towns nearby. There is also a bus that runs more frequently in the summer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have a big house with a little garden so you'll find your place for your work online, and you'll have your bedroom, too.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 429969465744