Some childcare help in Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 206 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a flight attendant, I live with my
    8 years old son.
    I am looking for somebody mature, if possible over 30 , to take him to school in the morning and sometimes to pick him up from school and also to look after him during the weekend if I have to work.I would also need some support if the boy gets sick or if I get sick myself.
    I am looking for a female candidate ( no couples and no 2 workaways travelling together , sorry ! ) .
    I have to say I need a mature person as when I go to work, the person won't be able to contact me and would be asked to handle any situation. I will depend on you to go to work in the early morning and I need somebody very responsible as I have no family here in the island.

    Thank you

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am french / spanish, I can speak french, spanish and english and I arrived to the island 22 years ago.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need a person to take my son to school when I work and to look after him during the weekends when I am required to work too. We have a pet, it is a cat, he is very nice.
    I am looking for a responsible person with a large experience with children in general and a basic knowledge in first aids is also very welcome.
    I also need to be supported if my son gets sick and can't go to school or if I get sick myself .

    Thank you !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    For end of October and November, I am interested in a native german person, willing to try to teach german to my son.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your private room , in an apartment with a terrace in the center of Palma.
    As you will have lot of time off , I am providing the food but I think it is better we all organize our own meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is the center of Palma, Santa Catalina.
    I would like the candidate vaccinated of covid 19.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week- no food ,,, 5 hours per day/ 5 days per week max- food provided

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 428984445537