Help me with small yard and garden DIY house projects in Connecticut, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Andrea
    I desire to coexist, collaborate and co-create with others who live by the Golden rule.
    I love all sentient beings, nature, gardening, music, dance art creating upcycling.
    And I love Jesus! I also embrace Buddhist traditions and practice beginner yoga.
    I hope you will agree that we do not have to have the same faith to care for, respect and love one another.
    I am a single mom to 2 grown children living independent lives.
    Shortly after they flew the nest, I did as well!
    Its amazing how much grocery money one can save when you’re not feeding your kids and all their friends anymore lol
    this once small town girl decided to expand her horizons!
    As a solo female traveler on a budget I began to explore volunteer and discover a whole new world. I saw and heard and tasted and felt things I never imagined!
    I learned so much about myself and others. I could live 100 lives and never be bored traveling or making new friends around the world.
    “Life brought me on an adventure but love brought me back home”
    I just bought a little house in my hometown of Plainville Connecticut.

    My intentions are to create a welcoming healing nurturing space to share with others.
    It’s only three small bedrooms but there’s a full unfinished basement. there’s also a detached two car garage. ! I would like to turn into an artist studio and more living space.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Connecticut is a beautiful state in New England. The change of the seasons are spectacular.
    There’s always something to do depending on when you arrive.
    Fall is my favorite time of year because all the festivals and fairs are taking place
    Mount Southington if you’d like to ski
    Daffodil festival is around the corner
    Mystic Seaport where the movie Mystic Pizza was filmed there’s Mystic aquarium and institution for Exploration
    Lake Compounce family amusement park which has the oldest roller coaster
    Gillette Castle State Park
    Wadsworth Athenaeum The countries oldest free public museum more than 50,000 works of art!
    Yale university museums
    Mark Twain House and Museum
    New England air Museum in Windsor

    Beaches are only a 45 minute drive and New York City is a 2 1/2 hour drive

  • Help

    Help

    I have yet to start my edible garden I would welcome you immediately if you have desireto help in the yard
    Painting projects
    If you know how to put up sheet rock and tape I would like to finish the basement for added space for future
    Lots of odd jobs to do Remove an old microwave the hood over the stove
    My kitchen is outdated but my brother will be installing new cabinets soon.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is slowly turning into a home 🏡 and filled with loving beautiful energy
    You will have a private room and clean cozy bed, hot shower, great wifi
    And healthy nutritious food!
    I was vegan for about a year and now I’m mostly vegetarian I only eat meat on occasion.
    Let me know if you have any dietary requests allergies or restrictions
    we can shop together for foods you like we can cook together or I can cook for you or you can cook for yourself whatever makes you happy,
    Let’s talk in advance so we know how to plan

    Please note Im not retired yet and still have to work outside the house so you would have to be able to commit to independently complete some projects and entertain yourself in your free time. as I may not be around as often as I’d like to be.

    This is 100% smoke-free home
    If you I have a medical marijuana license bring it to show me that you have legal permission
    ( I do not want to break any laws) and you can smoke outdoors if need be when you are done with your project
    my son who now lives in Brazil had his, so I understand

    I have wifi internet for guests :-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Important for you to note Uber and Lyft are your best modes of transportation around here. I do have a vehicle depending on our arrangement you may be able to use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I can host digital nomads!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a very long driveway if your home is on wheels I can fit an RV but there’s no electric or sewer hook ups . You’d have to dump at a local truckstop but you’re welcome to park and stay If we make those arrangements

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 144517291326