Come and enjoy wonderful sea, mountain-views and lots of nice walking-paths around the farm in Tijarafe, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 485 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/02/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are on a small farm on the west side at the mountains of the beautiful and peaceful island La Palma, Canarias Islands.
    Wonderful sea and mountain-views, and lots of nice walking-paths around.
    We have horses, dogs, cats and hens, and a eco-garden full of vegetables and a big variety of fruit-trees.

    Estamos en una pequeña finca en el lado oeste en las montañas de la isla bonita y tranquila La Palma, en Canarias.
    Vistas maravillosas al mar y la montaña y muchos senderos alrededor.
    Tenemos caballos, perros, gatos y gallinas, y una huerta ecológica con verduras y un gran variedad de frutales.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You learn to take care of a farm and animals. You learn to speak more languages, you will know new cultures and get new friends.
    There are a lot of wonderful paths al around to walk. From the farm you reach the highest tip Roque de Muchachos, 2400m, in 6 hours walking, to the beach you reach in 2 hours walking, or in 15 minutes by bus.
    Aprendes decuidar a finca y animales. Aprendes nuevas idiomas, nuevas culturas y nuevos amigos.
    Hay muchos senderos maravillosas. Desde la finca puedes llegar a Roque Muchacho en 6 horas caminando, y a la playa en dos horas caminando, o en 15 minutos con el bus.

  • Help

    Help

    It’s perfect if you know about horses and horseriding, to ride and train the horses.
    Feeding and cleaning by the animals, watering the garden, weeding, cleaning the house, maintainment of the farm, sometimes building, painting an carpentry.

    Es perfecto si sabes montar caballos para poder entrenarles y salir con ellos.
    Se da comida y se limpia s los animales, se riega el jardín, quitar mala hierba, limpia la casa,
    Mantenimiento de la finca,
    A veces construcción, carpintería o pintando.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small house for 3-4 persons and a small kitchen, and also a separate room for couples.
    Tenemos una casa pequeña para 3-4 perdonas y una cocina pequeña, y también una habitación para parejas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.4)











Host ref number: 412495114657