Help out at an ecological study centre in Cantabria, northern Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 352 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Would you like to learn about low-impact building and sustainable living? Do you like exercise, good company, fresh air, natural surroundings, peace and tranquility? Are willing to work hard in return for food and accommodation?

    Our House hosts volunteers for natural building and gardening work. Volunteers are expected to come with a desire to learn and work, and to stay a minimum of one week.

    We will be hosting volunteers during July and part of August 2021, to do a variety of different tasks in permaculture and eco-building.

    Robert and Almudena

    ---------------------------------

    Quieres aprender sobre construcción de bajo impacto y vida sostenible? ¿Te gusta el ejercicio, buena compañía, aire fresco, naturaleza, paz y tranquilidad? ¿Estás dispuesto a trabajar duro a cambio de comida y alojamiento?

    Nuestra casa acoge voluntarios para ayudar en tareas de construcción natural y trabajos en el huerto. Se espera que los voluntarios vengan con deseo de aprender y trabajar y permanecer con nosotros una semana como mínimo.

    Estaremos acogiendo voluntarios entre julio y parte de agosto, 2021, para hacer una variedad de tareas en permacultura y bioconstrucción.

    Robert y Almudena

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning about natural building and sustainable living.

  • Help

    Help

    Help building with mud, straw, wood and other natural materials, but also working in our forest garden and on other maintenance projects.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    May be in a caravan, guest cabin, or one of various other natural structures on site.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    variable max 25 hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)













Host ref number: 936669357933