Looking for a native German speaker to join our family and spend summer near lake Como, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers, we are a family of four - Eleonora is the mum, Eros the dad and Elettra, 5yo daughter and Pennylane, 7yo small dog - and we live in Berlin but we spend the summer in our Italian house, between Milan and Como lake. We would love to host a German mother tongue willing to spend some time playing with Elettra, keeping up her German. Only mornings or afternoons would be busy (we can figure it out together ) and the other half day would be free, to leave you enough time to discover Milan, Como, Lecco, the Alps.... and any other beautiful places around us.
    Cheers, Eleonora

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like to consider you part of the family while you are with us (will all honors and obligations that this brings :) ). we will be happy to show you around during the week end
    Hope to hear from you!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our goal is to keep Elettra exposed to German - she goes to school in Berlin and when she spends two months in Italy, she loses lots of proificiency. She is a very easy going, thou pretty active little girl who likes to go for discoveries, climb around and do adventurous games. Ideally you would be busy with her only half day from Mon to Fri.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a single room with private bathroom.

    Regarding food, We will cook for the family - including the WA. We can try to accomodate any personal taste and make is part of the family grocery, if this is reasonable. We are not a vegetarian family, thus meat/fish and ovo lacto products will be on the table

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    High speed WIFI and a desk in the WA's room

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 238339276577