Help with babysitting and English practice in beautiful village in Bohusland, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are a Persian-Swedish family who live in a vila in Bohusläns.
    I am a teacher who is currently in my maternity leave. My husband is working full time in public transport. Sevda 11years old and Kamyar 13months old are our children.We can host couples or one person at a time who are interested to come here to help in the house and teaching English during at least 1 months. We are available the whole year.
    We are a normal family with a good economic situation, friendly and of course, very polite.
    Sevda really likes sport, arts, table games, listening stories tales...She plays the piano and it would be great if you have musical knowledge. I also need your help with my English, because I should to improve it a lot. All in all, makes an average of four or five hours a day. Hosts should interact with kids three or fourth hours a day.
    We would like to have interaction at home 100% English to practice speaking.

    We offer you accommodation and food and if you are interested in we can show you the most beautiful places around here (beach, local festivities …).
    If you are considering staying with us, please contact us as soon as you can.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are intrested in food making, you will learn how to make some Swedish and persian food. And learn what dose “Fika” mean.You Will see the typical Swedish traditional landscape. See beutiful nature, swim in lakes near by our place.

  • Help

    Help

    someone that can be a helpng hand for us during the Day with kids. Helping me/us with language practice (English).

  • Languages spoken

    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in basement floor including your own bathroom. You will have accsess to the common area of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit in the surroundings the most beautiful parts of Bohuslän .If you want to visit the towns near by yourself you can do it, there are buses, and the train station 800 hundred meters from home. You can also travel to Norway which is not far away (2 hours car ride)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximally 5 hours a day . 5 days a week


Host ref number: 411992834429