Help with a family agricultural farm in Puerto Montt, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    641

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello. hola

    IMPORTANTE. :)
    we are currently working on the woodcut, between the typicals works of cheese and grenhouse.


    in the field we are four. mia papa julio, mi mama margoth my brother gabriel and me, we are currently studying weekends agronomy in the city of Osorno. We are located south of Puerto Montt (60 km) towards the village of Maullin. In Puerto Montt there are many activities such as tourism, shopping centers, and near the beautiful Lake Llanquihue, where you will find beautiful views of our volcanoes (Osorno and Calbuco). In Maulin a smaller town, it has beautiful beaches, places to eat, views of the rivers. in a rural sector with very good transport at the edge of the road. We work with cows and produce our own cheese. we have some animals as goats pigs calves and our dogs very friendly and clear with the magic of the field. and now I am developing a greenhouse.



    We hope to receive respectful people with family, animals and in general with the environment that surrounds them. in
    recapitulating good manners.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    with us you will learn a style of life different from the city, respecting the times and spaces of each one. In the same way if you want to improve your Spanish this is the perfect place

  • Help

    Help

    Currently, help is needed with the greenhouses, and general maintenance in the surrounding areas of the house. The required work is 5 hours

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will sleep in our house, in the same conditions as us, never feel like a tourist. You can eat when you need it, Internet connections are limited but good.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the transport is very good and you have connections with different tourist places. for example puerto montt, (Maullin more closer to our house, 10 minutes), chiloe, puerto varas, frutillar, inlet etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 382784355319