Help out with bio-construction and permaculture farming in Cordoba province, San Marcos, Argentina

Country

Argentina

updated  

Favourited 746 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    68  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    477

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need volunteers for our permaculture farm ! There is peace, respect, joy and laughter, music and silence you are always welcome!


    Necesito voluntarios para la granja permacultural ! La tranquilidad, el respeto, la alegria y la risa, la musica y el silencio son bievenidos siempre¡¡¡¡

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This depends on how much people get involved during their stay, some people like to share good food and learn to plant, cook, etc. Many others expand the idea that they bring of the permaculture, some learn to sleep siesta, many ways to benefit, as many as capacity of opening that has the traveler

    esto depende de cuanto la gente se involucre durante su estadia, algunas personas les gusta compartir la buena alimentacion y aprender a sembrar, cocinar , etc. muchos otros amplian la idea que traen de la permacultura, algunos aprenden a dormir siesta, muchas maneras de beneficiarse, tantas como capacidad de aprendizaje que tenga el viajero

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    collecting firewood, making bread, selling bread, mix mud / adobe houses, weeding, etc, etc, etc

    juntar leña, hacer pan, vender pan, mezclar barro/adobe para las casas, desmalezar, etc, etc, etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Its a new begining. We left punta indio. BA. after having 150 volunteers or more in 4 years. Building 3 mud houses . Making lot of good bread for the town. Planting more than 150 threes and growin lots of pumpkinks and others plants. Now in cordoba.. Building a new houses plantin threes and so on.

    Solo comida vegetariana casi casi vegana¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in cordoba. 10km from San marcos sierras

    Mountains and forest and hipies and paisanos and backpakers

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week








































Host ref number: 396168324374