Help on our miniature cattles, cattle farm in Geroldsgrün, Germany

  • Favourited 174 times
  • Last activity: 16 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We raise mini cattle, have arable land and work organically. Our cattle are all housed in pastures with electric fences. I've always had great wanderlust and I'm incredibly interested in other people and cultures. That's why I once had a very special job... But unfortunately my animals don't allow me to constantly get to know new countries. If I had had the courage and time to travel around the world as a teenager, that would have been exactly my thing. Now I just want to do it the other way around and get to know people from all over the world. (By the way, everything outside of Bavaria is "all over the world" ;-))

    We already have a only bit of experience with it Wwoofers. But I'm an easy-going guy, maybe you can give me a chance.

    Wir züchten Minirinder, haben Ackerland und arbeiten Biologisch. Unsere Rinder sind alle auf Weiden mit Elektrozaun untergebracht. Ich habe schon immer großes Fernweh und mich interessieren andere Menschen und Kulturen unheimlich. Deshalb hatte ich auch mal einen ganz besonderen Job... Aber leider erlauben mir meine Tiere nicht dass ich ständig neue Länder kennenlerne. Wenn ich als jugendlicher den Mut und die Zeit gehabt hätte durch die Welt zu reisen dann wäre das genau mein Ding gewesen. Jetzt möchte ich ich es einfach anders herum machen und so Leute aus aller Welt kennen zu lernen. (übrigens alles außerhalb Bayerns ist "aller Welt";-))

    Bis jetzt hatten wir erst 4 Wwoover bei uns. Aber ich bin ein umgänglicher Typ, vielleicht kannst du mir eine Chance geben.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Working in a beautiful environment. If you want to get to know real originals, or the original Franken then with us. Start from us hiking tours or explore the northern Bavaria by train. We have the largest brewery density worldwide. We have ancient taverns, mountains, swimming pools, lakes, castles, the Rennsteig but also the former "death strip".
    Germany is not necessarily cheap, with us it is still different. In the Franconian Forest, you can do a lot with a small purse.
    I am always curious about new people and I look forward to talking to these people. Maybe with a grilled Franconian bratwurst at the campfire. Plus a cold beer.
    And if you are looking for some "Bierfest", there are many "Wiesenfeste" the hole Sommer in many towns.


    Ich bin immer neugierig auf neue Menschen und ich freue mich schon darauf mich mit diesen Leuten zu unterhalten. Vielleicht mit einer gegrillten frankischen Bratwurst am Lagerfeuer. Dazu ein Bierchen.

    Arbeiten in einer wunderschönen Umgebung. Wenn du richtige Originale, oder das Original Franken kennen lernen willst dann bei uns. Starte von uns aus Wandertouren oder erkunde mit der Bahn das nördliche Bayern. Bei uns ist die größte Brauereidichte weltweit. Wir haben uralte Wirtshäuser, Berge, Schwimmbäder, Seen, Burgen, den Rennsteig aber auch den ehemaligen "Todesstreifen".
    Deutschland ist ja nicht unbedingt günstig, bei uns ist das noch anders. Im Frankenwald kannst du auch mit kleinem Geldbeutel viel unternehmen.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm glad if I have ANY help. All work done on an authentic medium-sized farm.
    If someone is gifted would be great. There is a lot to do in my booth. But there are also enough other things you can help us with. Be it taking care of the children, looking after the animals, pasture fence construction, field work with tractors, Forest work and excavator driving, forage harvesting, with tractors, repair buildings and and and ... Carpenters very welcome!

    If you want to learn something about electric fence construction, about extensive cattle farming, about organic farming then you are right with me. Do you have any preferences? So you can choose.
    But always take it easy

    -EU citizens can also work for us without a visa,
    -we are a family business and also market meat products and cereals, but specially cattle breed. If you help me with my work, you will be hired on a short-term basis.
    -We comply with all legal requirements.
    - This allows you to get a taste of our company.
    - prescribed wage is paid.
    -accommodation and food.


    Ich bin froh wenn ich eine Hilfe habe. Alle Arbeiten die auf einem authentischen mittelgroßen Bauernhof anfallen.
    Wenn jemand handwerklich begabt ist wäre super. Es gibt viel in Stand zu setzen bei mir. Es gibt aber auch genug andere Dinge bei denen du uns helfen kannst. Sei es mal auf die Kinder aufzupassen, pflege der Tiere, Weidezaunbau, Feldarbeit mit Traktoren, Futterernte mit Traktoren, Gebäude reparieren, Waldarbeit und Baggerfahren, und und und, Zimmerer sind besonders willkommen!
    Wenn du etwas über Elektrozaunbau, über extensive Rinderhaltung, über Biologischen Ackerbau lernen willst dann bist du bei mir richtig.
    Wenn dir etwas besonders Spaß macht, kein Problem ich hab genug Auswahl. Aber immer mit der Ruhe

    -EU-Bürger können auch ohne Visa bei uns arbeiten,
    -wir sind ein Familienunternehmen und vermarkten auch Fleischprodukte und Getreide, vor allem aber lebende -Rinder. Wenn du mir bei meiner Arbeit hilftst wirst du über ein kurzzeitiges Beschäftigungsverhältnis angestellt.
    -Wir erfüllen alle gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.
    -Das ermöglicht dir in unseren Betrieb reinzuschnuppern.
    -Es wird Mindestlohn bezahlt.
    -Abzüglich Unterkunft und Essen.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    improve English would be nice. russisch lernen wäre toll. a few words in Deutsch wären gut, because my parents dont speak any english.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a living container next to our machine hall an near our forest, and near our own house, you are welcome to bring your mobile home.
    It's just basic accommodation, but you're always welcome at our house, and we always eat together, if you want. Unless you want to do something alone.

    Wir haben einen Wohncontainer neben unserer Maschinenhalle, in der nähe unseres Waldes und unseres eigenen Hauses, gern kannst du auch dein Wohnmobil mitbringen.
    Nur eine ganz einfache Unterkunft, aber du bist jederzeit bei uns im Haus willkommen, und wir essen auch immer alle zusammen. Außer du willst mal was allein machen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have an organic farm with grassland and arable farming, and suckler cows. Seed propagation and 10 hectares of forest. We manage 105ha of agricultural land.
    We are tolerant of everything!
    We have absolutely amazing nature and scenery, and it's not as crowded as in many regions. Here you can also find some peace and quiet.
    We have children ourselves and it is paradise for other children too.

    There is a lot to discover. Nature, history, forests, thermal baths, hiking trails, cycle paths, lakes, inns...

    And I have a CanAm quad ;-)

    Wir haben einen Biobetrieb mit Grünland und Ackerbau, und Mutterkuhhaltung. Saatgutvermehrung und 10 ha Wald. Wir bewirtschaften 105ha Landwirtschaftliche Fläche.
    Wir sind allem gegenüber tolerant!
    Wir haben eine absolut tolle Natur und Landschaft, und es ist nicht so voll wie in vielen Regionen. Hier findet man auch noch etwas Ruhe.
    Wir haben selbst Kinder und auch für andere Kinder ist es paradisisch.

    Es gibt viel zu entdecken. Natur, Geschichte, Wälder, Thermen, Wanderwege, Radwege, Seen, Wirtshäuser...

    Und ich habe ein CanAm Quad;-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Ich habe für alle möglichen Camper den richtigen Stellplatz.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Willkommen sind alle Haustiere außer vielleicht giftige Spinnen oder Ratten.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    From 4 hours daily, like only every 2 days times 8 hours. Who would like more? - Ab 4 Stunden täglich, gern auch nur alle 2 Tage mal 8 Stunden. Wer mehr möchte gerne mehr.

Host ref number: 942992387628

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Learn how to grow your own food while helping us around the garden in Uehlfeld, Germany
Help with boat restoration in Wittmund, Germany