Painting, carpentry, maintenance outside Pezenas, France



Favourited 49 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We; Kerry - Irish and Philippe - French are living in the South of France in a small village and we have have a few bits & pieces to do on a house we rent out.

    Painting some shutters, tidying the garden, clearing out a garage, moving some wood, ironing sheets - these are the easy things, if there are any carpenters out there I would love a cupboard fitted out and a door moved.

    We are in a small village surrounded by vines just outside Pezenas, 20 minutes from a river and a lake, surrounded by nature with great walking and cycling from 2 minutes outside the door.

    You can either stay with us or in the rental house if it is free. It is a lovely house that rents really well so a great "holiday home" for a couple.

    We have a dog who loves people and loves cuddles.

    We have had some great experiences with workawayers from US, Canada, Argentina, Ireland, Germany and Denmark. We are both well travelled but pretty tied down currently so we love hearing about cultures in other countries and sharing travel stories. We will certainly do workawaying ourselves when we can (sometime after Philippe's son turns 18!)
    We prefer that workawayers go off travelling and exploring at weekends if it is a longeer stay. In general we prefer a 2 week workaway though we have ended up getting on very well with some and extending for a month. We also expect you to have your own travel and health insurance.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak both french and english so our home is suitable for anyone wanting to learn either language. This is a typical village in the South of France, it's not a touristy area so it is "real France".

  • Help


    Building and maintenance skills would be great.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, french, spanish

  • Accommodation


    Ours is a 3 bedroom house with a South facing terrace that gets great sun when it's sunny, great for those crisp sunny blue sky winter days we get down here. You will have your own bedroom. The bathroom will be shared when Philippe's son is here or if we have visitors but your own most of the time.
    We have a dog so it's fine to bring another dog and we can share dog walking!
    We are pretty relaxed, there are two living areas so you can have private space if required. We can also set up a desk in your bedroom.
    The village is surrounded by vines so it's great for walking, running and cycling and you are welcome to use our bikes when not in use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is real french village life, not for anyone looking for bright lights and parties every night! The cycling is fabulous, hiking in the Haut Languedoc National Park nearby, and lovely walks all around the area. We have both worked and travelled abroad a lot so we understand what most people are looking for in a stay such as this.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 391859716134