Come and help in our stone house in the countryside of Montefeltro, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are Mauro and Sara, with Tiago and Gaia (kids). Our family lives since 2015 in a restored old stone house in the country side of the Montefeltro area, between Apennines and Adriatic sea, where Raffaello, Piero della Francesca and Leonardo da Vinci had their inspiration for the landscape of their paintings.
    Moreover we are close to Furlo Gorge natural reserve were eagles, deers, boars lives in a peculiar geological setting known by many researchers around the world.
    In this surrounding we have possibility of hosting active and enthusiastic people.
    We have fields, garden, orchard and wood, our house is a “work in progress” and we need an help for farm and house work.
    We also are travelers and we like to meet people and to exchange experience.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    History, arts and nature. Smiles. Lenguage improvement.

  • Help

    Help

    The time table of helps will be organised togheter. We think at least 5h/day for 5day/week, depending on weather condition and availability of materials.
    We need some one who cut the grass, collect and storage woods, help in small building works, cleaning the house, harvest the plantation (if the time), etc.
    We do not accept smokers and we prefer people who want to stay 2 weeks at least.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian (native), English, French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can host a couple or two friends in an independent en-suite room.
    You can put also a tent if you like to sleep outdoor.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many activities can be done in the area: cycling (also mountain bike), river swimm, canoeing, mountain hiking, climbing, beach life (half an hour by car).
    If you like cultural heritage, here there is plenty of places (from Romans – Furlo - to Renaissance – Urbino – town) with archeological sites (i.e. Forum Sempronii) and museums (i.e. Urbino Ducal Palace). Umbria and Tuscan Regions are not far.
    During summer (but also during the other seasons) the area is plenty of cultural (i.e. medioeval music) and ganstronomic (i.e. sagre) events.
    We can offer bycicles and an internet access (limited).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hour a week

Furlo Gorge natural reserve
view of the Furlo gorge
vegetable garden
Bedroom
The house
Granni Oak and our house





Host ref number: 999999275575