Come and help in our family and in the garden in the bay of Plenty, New Zealand.

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an easy going family consisting of mum, dad and our 16 year old son. Nathalie is a teacher and Kerry is an accountant, both working mainly from home. We are a busy household, our son is homeschooled and we are often working on different projects around our house.

    We offer food and accommodation in return for 4 hours of help per person per day or accommodation only in return for 2 hours per day.

    Flexible as to times and you can also work longer one day and have a day off.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience life in a kiwi family.

    Katikati is a friendly small town in the Bay of Plenty, 15 minute drive from Waihi Beach, 30 min to Tauranga (bus or car). We are on the main bus route from Auckland to Tauranga. There is a bicycle for you to use to explore the area if you haven't got a car.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a single person to come and help around the home.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own bedroom in our house with a Queen sized bed. Shared bathroom with our son.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Only standard height due to low trees at gate.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    24 hours per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 382325566279