Help in the house, garden and with dogs and cats in Stara zagora, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is jane I live in a small village in the the foothills of the sredna gora mountains. I have 3 dogs, a lab molly. and 2 yorkshire terriers charlie and pixie. I enjoy being outside and spend a lot of time pottering in the garden trying to keep it under control. Planting an organic garden that will hopefully feed me. I am quite arty and enjoy painting (usually the house). I have been making wattle fencing for the boundary fences as my current project and will be continuing with this. (Hopefully soon with some help) i am also currently finishing my new porch which is being tendered and will need tiling and flooring. I'm thinking a mosaic to keep it artsy!I like to live in a calm atmosphere and spend free time in my hammock or poo. Or going on an impromptu adventure in the mountains or forest. Also like a trip to the spa waters for a swim or a day in the city. Like minded people welcome. Outside smokers welcome and moderate drinkers Clean healthy and unvax preferred.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can show you the area we live in and visit the city of stara zagora or plovdiv. The thermal mineral spas that are in our area. Plenty of free time to have your own adventures. Beautiful mountains walk past lavender fields are very close to the house. Molly my lab will be only too happy to accompany you. I ask for help in the house and garden. Help making wattle fences ( which I will teach you if you don't know). And generally and projects I have on the go that I need a spare pair of hands for.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the house and garden and dog walking/sitting

  • Languages spoken

    Bulgarian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable double room use of washing machine bathroom and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are beautiful walks and hikes if you enjoy walking. Plenty of mineral spa s. The beautiful city of plovdiv or stara zagora only an hour away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Can accept small vans

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 137542124869