Help at our home in the beautiful berkshires, Massachusetts, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 220 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My household is just myself although my
    Grown children visit often and my young grandchildren stay with me some weekends. I have a good size extended family and are close to them . My family runs a restaurant In town and we go there frequently and also help out with whatever needs to be done .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Would like someone to help with upkeep the pool, weed the garden and general little maintenance around the house. A bit of raking and weed trimming. Mostly outside work.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room in house with private bath . I live on 28 acres of land in a small town. I have beautiful views from the decks. The house is large and has plenty of space for privacy and
    great space for entertaining . I have a large kitchen and would love if my guest cooked something they would have as a typical meal at home. The house is three floors. And includes a in home theater, sauna and recreations room with pool table. We have a built in heated pool and enclosed gazebo with awesome views for relaxing. It is walking distance to downtown but we do live On a hill. The town is small with a grocery store and a few others but there is bus service to a larger city with more stores

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The home is located in the center of tourist attractions featuring museums , mountains, summer theater, hiking , bike trail and much more . It is three hours to New York City and about 2.5 from Boston. Vermont is only a 15 minute ride. I have traveled quite a bit and enjoy meeting new people. I like to learn about others families, lifestyles and heritage. I hope to make long lasting friends with my guests. Age doesn't really matter to me although I would rather guests over the age of 21.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Volunteer hours 4-5 per day. 5 days a week





Host ref number: 311858749492