Join our family in Valparaíso, the fifth region, Chile

  • Favourited 26 times
  • Last activity: 10 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!! We are a family closely linked to surfing, we have a restaurant in La Boca beach, ConCon Valparaíso, the fifth region of Chile, the beach where we are located has movement all year round because it is one of the best waves for learning to surf, there are many restaurants because it is recognized as the capital gastronomy which makes it a place full of life, we are looking for young volunteers for activities related to the place thanks

    Hola!! Somos un familia muy ligada la surf tenemos restaurante en playa la boca ConCon Valparaíso quinta región Chile, la playa donde estamos ubicados tiene movimiento todo el año por ser una de las mejores olas de aprendizaje para el surf, hay muchos restaurantes por ser reconocida como capital gastronomíca lo que lo hace un lugar lleno de vida, buscamos jóvenes voluntarios para actividades con respecto al lugar gracias

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well you will be able to know the whole world of surfing, beaches of the fifth region, Valparaíso, Viña del Mar meet entertaining people

    Bueno podrán conocer todo el mundo del surf, playas de la quinta región, Valparaíso, viña del mar conocer gente entretenida

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in all areas, the main ones are maintenance, also help at home (cleaning and childcare), keeping work areas clean
    Child care attend to children during the day either with entertainment or knowledge
    house maintenance
    Or help in general with locals

    Nosotros necesitamos ayuda en todas las áreas las principales son mantenimiento también ayuda en casa ( aseo y cuidado de niños) mantener áreas de trabajo limpia
    Cuidado de niños atender durante el día a niños ya sea con entretención o conocimientos
    Mantenimiento casa
    O ayuda en general con los locales

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Me encantaría que enseñaran inglés a mis niños

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The bedrooms are shared by a maximum of 4 people, that should be taken into consideration, there is also the possibility of sleeping in private rooms when the SurfCamp is not rented

    The food is requested via whatsapp message during the free mornings
    When they are on work shift, they are given breakfast, lunch and eleven at the corresponding time.

    Los dormitorios son compartidos por máximo 4 personas eso deben tenerlo en consideración

    La comida se entrega en dos horarios desayuno y almuerzo

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I mentioned before, we are in the fifth region here there are many places to visit Casablanca wine route the hills of Valparaíso Viña del Mar there are many restaurants pub there is transportation at the door, Santiago capital of Chile is one hour and 45 minutes away, We always have volunteers. We love living with different cultures, meeting people, working with them and having them show us their personalities, the exchange is wonderful.

    Cómo lo mencioné anteriormente, estamos en la quinta región acá hay muchos lugares por conocer Ruta del vino en Casablanca los cerros de Valparaíso viña del mar hay muchos restaurantes pub hay locomocion a la puerta, Santiago capital de Chile está a una hora y 45 minutos, nosotros siempre tenemos voluntarios nos encanta convivir con distintas culturas, conocer gente trabajar con ellos y que nos muestren sus personalidades es maravilloso el intercambio

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have internet and very good places to work Cuento con internet y muy buenos lugares para trabajar

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have parking and parking Tenemos aparcadero y estacionamiento

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 375418929743

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Animals, agriculture and join our family in the countryside in Lonquimay , Chile
Come to increase our cultural experience by helping us in our traditional hostel, Chile