1 / 4

Teach my family English or Italian in Viña del Mar, Chile

  • Favourited 1 times
  • Last activity: 9 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I live in the city of Viña del Mar, which is a very touristy place in Chile, good weather, beach, and thousands of places to visit. What I am looking for is a person with whom I can learn languages, preferably English and Italian. 2 hours a day for me and 2 hours a day for a 9-year-old girl. 5 days a week. I offer, share my house and everything in it (this also means meals).. You will be one of the family.

    Hola! Vivo en la ciudad de Viña del mar que es un lugar muy turístico de Chile, buen clima, playa, y miles de lugares por conocer.
    Lo que busco es una persona con la que pueda aprender idiomas, inglés e italiano de preferencia. 2 horas diarias para mi y 2 horas diarias para una niña de 9 años. 5 días a la semana.
    Que ofrezco, compartir mi casa y todo lo que hay en ella (esto significa también las comidas). Serás uno más de la familia.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can also help you with Spanish and everything you need to know about the city to get to know it better, I can even accompany you as a guide.

    Puedo también ayudarte con el español y todo lo que necesites saber sobre la ciudad para poder conocer mejor incluso puedo acompañarte como guía.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The essential thing for me is to learn English and Italian (the latter I already speak a little)

    Lo esencial para mi es aprender inglés e italiano (éste último ya lo hablo un poco)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My apartment is located in the city of Viña del Mar, close to shopping centers and the beach. In the apartment there is a dog and a cat, so it is essential that you like animals.

    Mi departamento está ubicado en la ciudad de viña del mar, cercano a centros comerciales y playa.
    En el departamento hay un perro y un gato, por lo que es esencial que te gusten los animales.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hay transporte público muy cercano a la casa, que te lleva al centro de la ciudad, a la playa, mall, supermercados, cine e incluso a otras ciudades!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 267694389554

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help with house, land and pet sitting near Coyhaique, Patagonia, Chile
Help me start sustainable home project, together with my daughter close to the town of Pichilemu, Chile