Help us with our chores in Coyhaique, Patagonia Aysen, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 219 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    836

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Andrea, Millaray and Lalo, a family that after living in different places we decided to live in Patagonia, 20 km from Coyhaique, on the way to El Fraile Ski Center. We are developing different field and construction tasks.
    We have three dogs Chapati, Rimaya and Nanga Parbat, three cats Micaela, Tarro and Pacho, and a hen house with 11 hens and 1 rooster. We still have a lot of work in our small 10,000 m2 field.
    The place is wonderful, surrounded by native trees, at the foot of a small mountain range called the divisadero cord and very close to a waterfall. It is possible to hike through the sector, bike and ski in winter season.
    We have electricity through solar panels and a water system by ram pump.
    If you come from a warm country we warn you that the climate in this sector of Patagonia is cold and windy. Jobs are always outside the home.

    Hola somos Andrea, Millaray y Lalo, una familia que después de vivir en diferentes lugares decidimos vivir en Patagonia a 20 km de Coyhaique, camino al Centro de Esquí El Fraile. Estamos desarrollando diferentes labores de campo y construcción.
    Tenemos tres perros Chapati, Rimaya y Nanga Parbat, tres gatos Micaela, Tarro y Pacho, y un gallinero con 11 gallinas y 1 gallo. Aún tenemos mucho trabajo en nuestro pequeño campo de 10.000 m2.
    El lugar es maravilloso, rodeado de árboles nativos, a los pies de una pequeña cordillera llamada cordón divisadero y muy cerca una cascada. ES posible realizar caminatas por el sector, bicicleta y esquí en temporada de invierno.
    Tenemos electricidad por paneles solares y un sistema de agua por bomba de ariete.
    Si vienes de un país cálido te avisamos que el clima en este sector de la Patagonia es frio y con viento. Los trabajos son siempre fuera de casa.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to travel, we volunteered on our trips, we love working in the countryside, sharing with travelers and knowing their experiences.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Nos encanta viajar, fuimos voluntarios en nuestros viajes, nos encanta trabajar en el campo, compartir con viajeros y conocer sus experiencias.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Necesitamos ayuda en jardinería, cortar y guardar leña, cuidar nuestros animales, varios trabajos de campo y construcción.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We need help in gardening, cutting and storing firewood, taking care of our animals, various field and construction jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a tiny house with a bed for a couple, it has a shower with hot water and kitchen.

    The energy is limited since it is from solar panels, but it is possible to charge small electronic equipment.

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Tenemos una tiny house con una cama para una pareja, tiene una ducha con agua caliente y cocina.

    La energia es limitada ya que es de paneles solares, pero es posible cargar equipos electrónicos pequeños.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We work in Coyhaique from Monday to Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., when we return home in the afternoon there is always something to do, and on weekends we work on our plot.
    We ask the volunteers to cook their food, we give them all the ingredients.
    The public locomotion is scarce only happens twice a day and 3 kilometers from our house, you can hitchhike.
    Many mountains and lakes nearby. We have bicycles to go around the place.

    We like to practice outdoor sports and walk with our pets.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Trabajamos en Coyhaique de lunes a viernes de 8:30 a 17:30 horas, cuando regresamos a casa por la tarde siempre hay algo por hacer, y los fines de semana trabajamos en nuestra parcela.
    Pedimos a los voluntarios que se cocinen su comida, les entregamos todos los ingredientes.
    La locomocion publica es escasa solo pasa dos veces al dia y a 3 kilometros de nuestra casa, se puedehacer autostop.
    Muchas montañas y lagos cerca. Tenemos bicicletas para recorrer el lugar.

    Nos gusta practicar deportes al aire libre y caminara con nuestras mascotas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 628872573881