Join our group of friends and help with our Foundation in Nowa Wrona, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Exactly one year ago we arrived from Malta. We arrived together with our family: 13 horses, two donkeys and one pony, dogs, and a cat but we are still growing😊…growing not only as a family but also in strength to create a better place for our “babies”.

    We are a group of friends who joined together in the name of love for horses. We met in Malta and this is where it all started.

    Our place was born!

    Our mission is to create a place where horses and people can help each other to find relaxation and well-being….and for this we need your help.
    We are in Nowa Wrona, 40 km from Warsaw. 15h of green land which we would like to prepare for our purpose…to run the place in Poland.

    We are waiting for you with open arms😊
    It is important for us that you spend your time here in a pleasant and constructive way and that is why we decided to ask you for a minimum of four hours collaboration per day, five days per week.

    Unfortunately for now we cannot offer you food service, but we will put at your disposal basic products such as pasta, rice, tomato paste, oil, salt, sugar, coffee, tea, and you can cook in your accommodation. You can buy anything else you require in a food store a few hundred meters from us. But be careful not to cook five star meals because Beppe will never want you to leave us! 😊

    If you would like to ride with us in your free time, Beppe would be incredibly happy to introduce you to bareback and free style riding. Our horses are all barefoot and we ride them in the most natural way.
    If you like kayaking/canoeing, there are perfect spots next to our area.
    We speak Polish, Italian and English.
    We Hope to meet you soon!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    From polish crew you can learn about Polish culture...capital Warsaw has so much to offer ...amazing museums, restaurants etc
    From Beppe you learn about Italy, Italian food and soooo many other things...for sure he is the one who will introduce you to the new style of riding...wild and free!!:)
    You can also explore the area on the bike and we hope soon also on quad bikes in which we are planning to invest soon.
    Only 14km from Wild&Free is Pomiechówek where you find beaches, kayaking areas, rope parks, places to eat and other attractions.
    The closes kayaking, swimming area and the golf club are only 8 min away from us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need your precious collaboration, especially if you love animals, nature, friendship and have passion to create. We will try to adapt your skills and passions to what would benefit both you and the place.

    We have many activities and needs in our initial phase. Some examples:
    - Collaborating with us to care for the horses (brushing, cleaning their boxes, and for their daily physical activity).
    - The collection of leaves, shrubs etc. along the paths in the middle of our forest etc.
    - Assisting in completion of the various fences that outline the passages for the horses and their paddocks. Also constructing the fences for our future accommodation that will be created for all those who want to spend a short holiday at the place in an area that will be called "Wild and Free," just like the motto and the dream of all horses.
    - Collaboration for our future yoga, gymnastics and massage areas where treatments will also be carried out with the magical help of horses. If you are an artist and inspired by the place we would be honoured to add your art to our future “Wild&Free” museum which we are hoping to open soon.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a very cozy caravan with toilet, shower, kitchen and comfy bed. It is located on our Wild&Free property where you will find privacy and beautiful nature.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you get tired of the farm life or tired of Beppe:) (the true is you can never get tired of him:), the big city of Warsaw is located only 40 km from us. There is 30 min train that can take you there directly!!))

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 364748687767