FABIO

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cyprus, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Portugal, Sweden

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Fabio and i'm italian, now i will tell you who i am :)
    I'm single and i live in my house for about 12 years, my "principal" work is a Survejor (i mainly deal with interior renovations, design and coordinate the works, building management, property valuation )...i like it and over the years i learned to do various manual jobs such as tiling, plastering, preparing the mortar for wall, demolishing, painting (i did it for few years as an extra jobs on weekend).
    Living alone, i take care of the various classic house maintenance, i clean, keep in order...and of course i cook :) !!! (and i like it)
    My parents have a house with a garden, the maintenance of the green in recent years has become a beautiful hobby and passion; i was born and lived playing in the garden and planting the vegetable garden with my grandparents and my brother... now i help in these fields (cut the grass, prune trees, chop wood for the stow). The vegetable garden and the greenery give me serenity, i appreciate them very much. I think i'am a very quiet person, i have my autonomy, i love travel...(camping tent, camper, motorbike, fly ...maybe low cost!)... now i would like try to live some periods away from home, helping where i can....and WORKAWAY seems to me the best compromise to limit my expenses.
    My english is sufficient / scholastic... i manage to travel (i have been in almost all of Europe, the Faroe Island, Nepal and Mongolia), i would improve my english...
    I'am looking for people who can give me food and accommodation, tell me about their experiences...and make me grow.
    I'm 37 years old... i hope you do not consider me "old" :)...i would like to do this new experience in my life.

    (P.s. = i did Covid19 vaccine)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    Thanks to my work, I often see some manual jobs, from there I started doing them too, especially on weekends to learn and then have extra earnings.
    I whitewashed and did simple masonry work, I moved, I made various furniture assemblies ...

    Hobby of taking care of plants, of the vegetable garden, was born to me little by little over the years ... I am very happy and now if some friend has to cut a tree, garden or something similar he calls me for help or advice

    I'm italian... i love food and i love cooking ahahah... our mothers grow us with the culture of food, living alone I learned it out of "necessity" ... and I like learning some new recipes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would very much like to improve my English ... unfortunately here in my house I never have the opportunity to speak or listen to it. Being in a place where people speak to me in English will surely help me to speak it better ... I can understand well enough but speak less well

  • Age

    38

  • What else ...

    Years pass and I want to have new experiences ... in the end we learn that life is one. Luckily I have a home to return to, but I love the world and would like to get to know it as much as possible

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback