We have an ecological farm in one of the most beautiful and wild places of Poland in Bieszczady

Country

Poland

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 33 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with three little kids. Ola is a painter, Marcel is farmer and yoga teacher. We have an ecological farm of 5 hectares in one od the most beautiful and wild places of Poland: Bieszczady Mountains. We grow spelt, potatoes, we have fruit trees and vegetable garden, bees, horses, dog and cat😀 we're vegetarians, we love making music, we' re interested in interreligious dialog. Before we moved in here, we used to travel a bit. We have no TV, internet works sometimes. We use electric power and our own water and we try to live in harmony with the nature. If you'd like to join us for some time, you're very welcome

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Yoga lessons, horseback riding, sightseeing, music, fire, chillout😀 we can also share some knowledge about herbs, about art and about all we know😀

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we mostly need some help in the garden

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sleeping: Materaces on the floor in a big open space. We eat together, vegetarian meals. And generally if you' re our guest, you can just feel like a familly member

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    After working you can just chill out sitting on our veranda with a cup od coffe, or go to the mountains, or just do whatever you like. With us or by yourself it' s up to you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 831556771412