Help our family at the campsite located at the Dreilandereck in Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 295 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Melanie, I am 48 years old and come from Germany. I have been the owner of this camping in Austria (Carinthia) since April 2020. The camping with swimming pool is located in the nature park Dobratsch with beautiful wood and mountain landscape. On the camping there is also a bar with terrace, a restaurant and a shop. From this location you can take beautiful walks or go for a drive with a bike, car or bicycle, it’s a got place for doing daytrips.

    Mein Name ist Melanie, ich bin 48 Jahre alt und komme aus Deutschland. Ich bin seit April 2020 die Eigentümerin vom dieser Campingplatz in Österreich (Kärnten). Der Campingplatz mit Schwimmbad liegt im Naturpark Dobratsch und ist umringt von einer schönen Naturlandschaft und einer herrlichen Bergwelt. Auf dem Camping befinden sich ein Buffet mit Terrasse, ein Restaurant sowie ein kleinen Shop. Von hieraus können sie Wandern, Radfahren und schöne Tagesausflüge mit dem Auto oder Motorrad machen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers help with us as a team. The permanent team consists of approximately 8 people. Together we ensure that our guests can enjoy a carefree holiday. You learn to get along with guests from many parts of Europe and learn to speak several languages such as German, English and Dutch. By working at the swimming pool, you will come into contact with the local population and the Austrian culture.

    Helfer Arbeiten mit uns im Team. Unser Team besteht aus ca. 8 Personen. Zusammen sorgen wir dafür das der Gast unbeschwert seinen Urlaub genießen kann. Sie lernen den Umgang mit vielen Gästen aus ganz Europa und sprechen mehrere Sprachen sowie Deutsch und Englisch. Durch das Arbeiten im Schwimmbad kommen Sie in Kontakt mit der Österreichisch Bevölkerung und Ihrer Kultur.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening
    Cleaning swimminpool
    Pay desk swimmimgpool
    Small repairs
    Language practice

    Help:
    For maintenance of the camping you would be working with other people and you would have to cut the grass on a regular basics. You make sure that the camping looks nice and do little repairs. The swimming pool needs to be cleaned regularly. Working behind the pool register you would be alone and function as a host/hostess for the campsite guests and the locals.

    Für die Pflege und Instandhaltung des Platzes muss der Rasen regelmäßig gemäht werden. Manchmal fallen auch kleinere Reparaturarbeiten verrichtet werden. Im Schwimmbad muss das Becken regelmäßig gereinigt werden und an der Kassa hat man Kontakt mit den Campinggästen und der einheimischen Bevölkerung.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation:
    You would be living on the campsite in a four-person caravan, if you like you can stay in there together. Furthermore, you would be using the sanitary building on the campsite. For food you would be use the restaurant and the bar, for breakfast you can get what you need in the shop.

    Man Wohnt am Camping in einem für 4 Personen eingerichteten Wohnwagen. Hier kann man auch zu zweit Wohnen. Am Camping sind Sanitäranlagen für die tägliche Körperpflege. Für die Mahlzeiten kann man Gebrauch machen von unserem Restaurant und Buffet. Für das Frühstück kann man alles in unseren Shop holen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    What else:
    The area surrounding the campsite can be called unique with its view of the surrounding mountain landscape and in particular the Dobratsch. The campsite is in Wertschach. This village belongs to the commune Nötsch. Nötsch is approximately 4 kilometres away. You can get there by taxi, bus or take a walk. There is a train station in Nötsch. From here you can explore the area. Villach and Klagenfurt in particular are beautiful cities with a historic city center. From the campsite you can make beautiful walks to the Wertschacheralm and the Windische Höhe.

    Die Lage des Campings ist wunderschön, man hat eine schöne Aussicht auf die umliegende Bergwelt und auf den Dobratsch mit seinem Naturpark. Der Camping liegt in der kleinen Ortschaft Wertschach in der Marktgemeinde Nötsch im Gailtal. Nach Nötsch sind es ca. 4 km; man kann mit dem Taxi oder dem Bus fahren oder mit einer kleinen Wanderung dorthin gelangen. In Nötsch gibt es einen Bahnhof, von hier aus kann man die Umgebung erkunden. Zum Beispiel die Städte Villach oder Klagenfurt mit ihren historischen Stadtkernen. Vom Camping aus können Sie auch schöne Wanderungen machen, wie zu Beispiel auf die Wertschacher Alm oder die Windische Höhe.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day (max 25hours, 5 days a week)



Host ref number: 357145435859