Country house in Giaveno - 40min from Torino, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Fully Booked August-Sept!!!!


    Ciao! We have been hosting Work Awayers for the last 4 years and we are still very excited with the fantastic people we met. We began hosting guys who helped Cristiana's teenager son practicing his English while living on Lake Como, then we moved on to new great experiences in the country house near Torino.
    In the last two years the family has grown bigger together with Pierpaolo’s, 5 sons age 19-27y, and we are now an extended family: our 6 boys, studying and travelling around, are passing by occasionally to visit and help with the gardening.
    From May to November we are living this big country house in Giaveno, a very nice little town 40 min from Torino and we love to host workawayers who are young, proactive and cheerful.
    With his big garden it is Pierpaolo's family house and needs quite a lot of maintenance of the inside/outside, the workawayers are used to share some of the daily activities in a very easygoing organization.
    It was built in 1700, and belonged to the painter Francesco Gonin, it is still gentlyfrescoed.
    The village La Buffa, means 'cheerful', is only 10 min walk from the city centre of Giaveno.
    Giaveno is connected to Torino by a 40 min bus trip, the stop is down the road.
    If you wish to walk 4,5 km (or take a bus) you get to the Avigliana beautiful little lakes.
    In Avigliana, a medieval village, has the train direct to Torino city centre.
    The Piedmont Region is an interesting area to explore with lakes and mountains nearby: Valle di Susa/Sestriere/ Montgenèvre/France/Frejus Tunnel.
    The town of Torino, the old capital of the Reign of Italy, is full of Castles, Museums and old palaces worth more than a visit.
    The perfect mix of culture, nature, good food and special wines will offer you a full experience of the Italian way of life.
    Hosting preferably a Couple, happy and relaxed, better if speaking/understanding Italian.
    Are you good at arts and craft works? Painting and repairing never finish in a big house...

    About us....
    Cristiana 55 y, photographer of events mostly golf tournaments, travelling around North Italy, Milano/Torino/Como, mother of Filippo 18 (the boy who improved his English magically after hosting Workawayers)
    Pierpaolo 55 y, architect working with the restoration of ancient buidings, he is quite busy following his jobs and he's travelling around Piemonte and Liguria region. He is father of 5 boys! They are grown-up now, aged from 19 to 27 y, living most of the time in Torino but visiting occasionally in the family house of Giaveno-La Buffa.
    Not to forget the 2 big dogs Punch&Baloo ready to welcome any Workawayers and 2 crazy little cats.
    We offer peaceful countryside, fresh air close to the Alps. Running, trekking, biking, swimming, sailing are easy to practice.
    Your little home...
    We host in a separate flat with bedroom, bathroom and living with kitchen, where the couple can spend time privately and have dinner on its own, especially when nobody of the family is around.
    The exchanging experience will then include some gardening, general care and bit of cleaning of common areas.
    Your presence in the house is very precious when Pippo&Cris are travelling to keep an eye and some company to the 2 very little cats.
    We are also planning to promote a little hosting activity in part of the house, we'll be happy to count on the Workawayers' skills to teach us how to improve with the use of social networks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are offering a beautiful holiday in an old and fashinating village of the Countryside around Torino. Fresh air during the summer, beautiful garden to sit, relax and read. The Workawayers will enjoy exploring and will also be able to practice sports like: running, training, swimming, sailing.

  • Help

    Help

    Pippo and Cristiana will need somebody good at handicraft and painting to help in the general maintenance of the house and garden. We expect cleanliness, care of your little separate apartment and help in keeping the common areas tidy, some watering of the vases and veg garden in the evening.
    It will be most than welcome somebody speaking some Italian.
    We would prefer a couple as it's a very quite place, non smokers, dynamic, energetic and cheerful.
    You’ll have time to explore the region with Mountains, Lakes in Avigliana, Castles, and the town of Torino with many museums and palaces to visit .
    We host for a period of minimum 3/4 weeks up to 3 months in order to make our experience memorable.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, little German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and private bathroom plus dining/Kitchen in a little flat overlooking the main courtyard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will help you to organize any kind of trips in the surroundings. There are easy transportation facilities

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours per day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 359621461655